XML File for Window is missing
Im just starting out here, and cant see to figure out how to get my plugin to find the xml file properly. I am using http://xbmc-scripting.googlecode.com/svn...Changelog/ this as the basis for my test.

This is the error I am receiving:
Code:
20:51:21 T:3644 M:2280607744   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\addons\plugin.test.dialog\default.py", line 55, in ?ui = GUI( "script-XBMC_Changelog-main.xml", os.getcwd(), "Default" )
TypeError: XML File for Window is missing

The code I am using:

Code:
if ( __name__ == "__main__" ):
       ui = GUI( "script-XBMC_Changelog-main.xml", os.getcwd(), "Default" )
       ui.doModal()
       del ui

My directory structure is as follows:

plugin.test.dialog/resources/skins/Default/PAL/script-XBMC_Changelog-main.xml

I have tried changing the directory names to DefaultSkin, Default, and a ton of other things. Maybe Im just not hitting the right one. Ive tried to read the threads on this issue, but there is so much historical data Im not sure whats out of date and whats not.

Any pointers?

Thanks

J
jweber72 Wrote:Im just starting out here, and cant see to figure out how to get my plugin to find the xml file properly. I am using http://xbmc-scripting.googlecode.com/svn...Changelog/ this as the basis for my test.

This is the error I am receiving:
Code:
20:51:21 T:3644 M:2280607744   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\addons\plugin.test.dialog\default.py", line 55, in ?ui = GUI( "script-XBMC_Changelog-main.xml", os.getcwd(), "Default" )
TypeError: XML File for Window is missing

The code I am using:

Code:
       ui = GUI( "script-XBMC_Changelog-main.xml", os.getcwd(), "Default" )
       ui.doModal()
       del ui

My directory structure is as follows:

plugin.test.dialog/resources/skins/Default/PAL/script-XBMC_Changelog-main.xml