Please Fix this for ATV2 or how to make it work?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Razieal Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi there hands down this is one of the best skins for xbmc I hav seen n tried but using it on ATV2 it just keep crashing n shutting xbmc yes I read FAQs where it said its heavy n I hav to disable few things I did disable those even half of view types but still it's crashing so pleaseeeeee Aeo-Nox help us ATV2 users or can someone mention here if this skin working for them on ATV2 if yes then how n what they did to achieve that

thanks
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 10,990
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #2
Razieal Wrote:Hi there hands down this is one of the best skins for xbmc I hav seen n tried but using it on ATV2 it just keep crashing n shutting xbmc yes I read FAQs where it said its heavy n I hav to disable few things I did disable those even half of view types but still it's crashing so pleaseeeeee Aeo-Nox help us ATV2 users or can someone mention here if this skin working for them on ATV2 if yes then how n what they did to achieve that

thanks

And how does XBMC behave when using other skins? It's very likely it is not a skin issue

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
Razieal Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thanks for replying mate well all other skins works fine but this one keep crashing xbmc need fixing please help us out
find quote
Razieal Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
I hav tried all other skins n they work fine with aeon it crashes mainly when loading something n it crashes every time when custom menu or custom submenu is launched going through some posts I hav read someone else mentioning that as well so there is a problem that need fixing

Please don't forget us ATV2 usersSmile
find quote
anchors Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Same here, on ATV2 when you load a custom submenu item (video addon) or even a favourite from the main home screen, XBMC crashes and returns back to the ATV2 main menu. This also happens with Aeon MQ3.

Confluence works fine, loading the same addons via shortcuts (sub menu's). Addons include LiveTV, iPlayer, iPlayer favourites.
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 3,084
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 99
Location: Below sea level
Post: #6
Debug log please
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #7
this is probably out of our hands. and do not think we´ll try to help unless you provide DEBUG LOGs, i don´t know how often i should repeat that.
find quote
anchors Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
First one happened when first loading xbmc main menu and the loading an iplayer favourite - crashed first time

http://pastebin.com/5w48gCJc


Second one happened when successfully loading 2 iplayer favourites and then loading a favourite from within the sportsdevil plugin.

http://pastebin.com/xpVisuYJ



Many thanks for your help...love the skin
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #9
hmm doesn´t show anything suspicious except

19:05:10 T:148058112 ERROR: Unable to find plugin
19:05:10 T:104898560 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://
19:05:10 T:104898560 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://) failed

perhaps.

but better to post in the the fitting support section, not a skin issue.
find quote
anchors Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Will post in general section. Btw this doesnt happen at all (never) using confluence skin. I can change to confluence now and it will not crash, change back and i can regularly force crash. Read something previously about changing theme wallpapers may cause crashes ?
find quote