[WIN] Eden RC1- MUSIC LIBRARY help
I switched over to XBMC from Boxee since they no longer seem to have downloads for PC anymore... while i liked Boxee as it seemed to do everything for you once you set a folder to track, but their apps left a LOT to be desired.

so i am totally new to XBMC and have slowly been figuring out how to work it, get files organized [just spent a whole day updating my ID3 tags for all my music which was somewhat of a mess].

Dharma didnt work at all for me, well some worked but weather was broken so i am using the Eden RC1 with the default skin which is really nice and works really well for my movies and TV shows, which is what i mostly use the HTPC for anyway.

However my music wont let me use Library Mode and the file mode is just not a good way to view available music. Currently i am rescanning all the music and i see that it is doing so in the upper right so im not touching the computer until it has fully finished hoping that is why i cant enable Music Library Mode.

i have read as much as i can on the wikiManual but wondering if anyone can link me to further reading regarding how the music part of the XBMC works. i tried searching the forum but too much information seeming irrelevant comes up.

im just trying to figure the best way of setting up my library. i have 14,000+ songs. i have folders for most artists unless its a single album which then its just a folder for that album. i also have some songs that havent been sorted in the root music folder or that are just single songs. i used mp3tag to enter in all the tag information, however i didnt change actual filenames or directory structure that they are contained in, would i need Tag&Rename for this?

any help would be appreciated. thanks in advance.