XBMC 11.0 Eden: RC 2 available now

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 3.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
Tight_wad Online
Fan
Posts: 360
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 4
Post: #16
That sounds just about like how I do it. So yes, everything that you export separate in Eden rc-2 will scrape in dharma. It works for me.
find
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #17
is anyone else having issues with the default weather it was working fine in beta 1 2 and 3.. also xperience1080 no longer works... for now i am dropping back to beta 3..

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,189
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 158
Post: #18
paul Wrote:is anyone else having issues with the default weather it was working fine in beta 1 2 and 3.. also xperience1080 no longer works... for now i am dropping back to beta 3..

i would appreciate a Debug Log if you have troubles with weather

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
dnairb Offline
Donor
Posts: 99
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #19
splobber Wrote:I usually use the below command to update to the latest version, but it already says I have the latest version installed (I am on Dharma 10.1). I tried the team unstable repository but that didn't make any difference either.

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:team-xbmc-svn/ppa
sudo apt-get clean
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install xbmc
sudo reboot

Any ideas?

The repository you're looking for is ppa:team-xbmc/unstable
find
splobber Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Thanks, I tried that but I get this.


xbmc@Revo:~# sudo add-apt-repository ppa:team-xbmc/unstable
Executing: gpg --ignore-time-conflict --no-options --no-default-keyring --secret-keyring /etc/apt/secring.gpg --trustdb-name /etc/apt/trustdb.gpg --keyring /etc/apt/trusted.gpg --keyserver keyserver.ubuntu.com --recv 189701DA570C56B9488EF60A6D975C4791E7EE5E
gpg: requesting key 91E7EE5E from hkp server keyserver.ubuntu.com
gpg: key 91E7EE5E: "Launchpad PPA for XBMC for Linux" not changed
gpg: Total number processed: 1
gpg: unchanged: 1
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-03 20:14 by splobber.)
find
Heeren01 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
FibreNL Wrote:have eden rc2 cant use moviemeter scrapper not working.downloading no movie info looks likt it seeking for the info but stops and then there is no movie info.
use IMBD then all working fine.

i there somthing wrong with the dutch moviemeter scrapper?

I am experiencing the same problem. Think the Moviemeter add-on needs to be updated...
find
FibreNL Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Yes we all do hoop the fix the scrapper soon
find
lillebri Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Copenhagen
Post: #23
Hey guys

Im new to the forums so please bare with me. First big thanks to you guys for this awesome software.

Im currently setting up an Asrock Ion3D for my stepdad but have had some problems with streaming content from an Time Capsule to the Asrock using SMB.
I heard that the new 11.0 Eden would solve this problem - if so, has this been included in the RC2 as of yet or?

Thanks in advance!
find
nobody_here Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
i couldn't get SMB to show anything at all, but NFS shows up right away with no problems....so i just left it NFS....

Foxconn NT-A3500 E-350 Fusion Nettop - Win7x64 Ult - XBMC Eden
find
captain747480 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
Deleted. Wrong forum.

Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22
XBMCBuntu
Frodo / Confluence
2 x 3TB HDD
flirc
Harmony 885
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-05 18:19 by captain747480.)
find
Kokonutcreme Offline
Fan
Posts: 353
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #26
nobody_here Wrote:i couldn't get SMB to show anything at all, but NFS shows up right away with no problems....so i just left it NFS....

It's been that way for me since the Eden beta releases. I was hoping that it would be resolved in the release candidates but appears not.

Running XBMC on Win 7 I can manually add a SMB network share by typing the full address but can't browse to SMB shares.

[Image: widget]
find
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,334
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 164
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #27
Kokonutcreme Wrote:It's been that way for me since the Eden beta releases. I was hoping that it would be resolved in the release candidates but appears not.

Running XBMC on Win 7 I can manually add a SMB network share by typing the full address but can't browse to SMB shares.

It does work for me in win7.

All my pc's are in the same networkgroup

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #28
ronie Wrote:i would appreciate a Debug Log if you have troubles with weather
thanks for the reply heres my debug log

http://pastebin.com/embed_js.php?i=QVejJLzV

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find
darkscout Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,145
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 12
Post: #29
XBMC RC2 (compiled from source) just hangs on the splashscreen. I had to delete guisettings and start over, but... not happy about redoing all my settings.

[Image: aeKO.jpeg]
Code:
GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON `xbmc_%`.* TO 'xbmc'@'%';
IF you have a mysql problem, find one of the 4 dozen threads already open.
find
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,228
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 177
Post: #30
Do you have the old settings file and can reproduce to help us out?

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find
Thread Closed