[RELEASE] LiveTV v1.4

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 4.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
HansMayer Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 10
Post: #61
fondary Wrote:I forgot, thanks for your addon !

I have a suggestion that would be very helpfull, would it be possible to code a way to apply proxy only to selected channels/item ? (specifying it by a <proxy>yes<proxy/> tag within an item for example)
I'd suggest a <proxy>host: port</proxy> element so you can use individual proxys.
find quote
robbie1988 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #62
InVAMPED Wrote:Does anyone else have issues with buffering? I'm in Australia so maybe thats the reason?

Im having the same issue, im running on 100mbps so im expecting for it to run smoother, nearly everything keeps having issues with buffering, does anyone know how to speed the connection?
find quote
Steverae Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
Hi Guys, firstly, thanks for this awesome plugin, big thanks to blackoutworm for his xml for the streams too.

I have a question, which i think has not been asked yet regarding the epg part of this great plugin, is it possible to, where you have the Now and Next info showing, can you put in the Times as well, i know these will be GMT for the sky channels but it would make it alot easier to schedule your viewing.

Any thoughts on this ?
find quote
mikey1234 Offline
Banned
Posts: 408
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #64
Steverae Wrote:Hi Guys, firstly, thanks for this awesome plugin, big thanks to blackoutworm for his xml for the streams too.

I have a question, which i think has not been asked yet regarding the epg part of this great plugin, is it possible to, where you have the Now and Next info showing, can you put in the Times as well, i know these will be GMT for the sky channels but it would make it alot easier to schedule your viewing.

Any thoughts on this ?

just for you and all uk cause im in a good mood

http://www.mediafire.com/?3c73a4qqntw694s

overwrite your default.py with this one
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-06 18:26 by mikey1234.)
find quote
blackoutworm Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 14
Post: #65
Cool

Spring and Summer time means not much tv time for me.
So the lists won't be updated.
I'll be back and active in Fall or something.
find quote
mikey1234 Offline
Banned
Posts: 408
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #66
blackoutworm Wrote:Cool

ive emailed you a link for the last image
find quote
aceedburn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Kuala Lumpur, MY
Post: #67
hi bro mikey and bro blackoutworm. grreat great job on this. love it. some channels buffer a lot, but thats no fault of yours. would like to reuqest humbly for you to add manchester united tv or MUTV to the xml. i saw chelsea tv and was hoping if you could add mutv as i'm a huge fan. thanks a lot in advance.
find quote
Steverae Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #68
mikey1234 Wrote:just for you and all uk cause im in a good mood

http://www.mediafire.com/?krsthun4rug1syi

overwrite your default.py with this one

Wow, thanks man, that is so great of you.......

I am eternily greatful... i think it is a great addition to this awesome plugin.
find quote
blackoutworm Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 14
Post: #69
mikey1234 Wrote:ive emailed you a link for the last image
Yea I saw that. Looks pretty good.
Great job, man.

Spring and Summer time means not much tv time for me.
So the lists won't be updated.
I'll be back and active in Fall or something.
find quote
XBMCOWNER Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #70
blackoutworm Wrote:Yea I saw that. Looks pretty good.
Great job, man.

Hi have you fixed the channels that dont work e.g. channel 4 and so on

Thanks

http://www.speak2siri.com/

Google API server for £1 thats for use for as long as you want it 99% uptime only down for updates all cash goes to upkeep of the server ie pc on 24/7 an to pay the server bil
find quote
blackoutworm Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 14
Post: #71
XBMCOWNER Wrote:Hi have you fixed the channels that dont work e.g. channel 4 and so on

Thanks

I removed them. Will look into it later.

Spring and Summer time means not much tv time for me.
So the lists won't be updated.
I'll be back and active in Fall or something.
find quote
XBMCOWNER Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #72
blackoutworm Wrote:I removed them. Will look into it later.

Ok thats great hope you find the fix

http://www.speak2siri.com/

Google API server for £1 thats for use for as long as you want it 99% uptime only down for updates all cash goes to upkeep of the server ie pc on 24/7 an to pay the server bil
find quote
dtsexpert Offline
Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #73
Mike1234,
Would you please let me know if I should replace the default py with this?
What bug does this py fix?
thanks,
mikey1234 Wrote:just for you and all uk cause im in a good mood

http://www.mediafire.com/?krsthun4rug1syi

overwrite your default.py with this one
find quote
mikey1234 Offline
Banned
Posts: 408
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #74
dtsexpert Wrote:Mike1234,
Would you please let me know if I should replace the default py with this?
What bug does this py fix?
thanks,

this is just for uk users and actually was the wrong .py

this is the right one

http://www.mediafire.com/?3c73a4qqntw694s
find quote
mikey1234 Offline
Banned
Posts: 408
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #75
Steverae Wrote:Wow, thanks man, that is so great of you.......

I am eternily greatful... i think it is a great addition to this awesome plugin.

sorry that was the wrong .py

this is it

http://www.mediafire.com/?3c73a4qqntw694s
find quote
Post Reply