[RELEASE] LiveTV v1.4

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 4.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
wosh23 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #226
I new to apple tv I installed this add on and about 50 percent of the channels give me a message that reads:

one or more items failed to play.
check the log file for details

is this normal?
find quote
mannysxbmc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #227
(2012-04-13 11:58)mikey1234 Wrote:  it autoupdates blackoutworms xml................


he is the best stream finder and also he is fantastic at keeping the streams up to date

also better GUI

and has some epg

Sorry is it live tv that autoupdates the xml or livestreams?

Can you add multiple sources with livetv for different xmls?
find quote
Original6ix Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #228
im new to this as well but here is my log file as i cant get any channel to work just says one or more items failed to play.
http://pastebin.com/MENnXRbG
find quote
shaktoo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 836
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: Surrey
Post: #229
mannysxbmc the stream xml's are managed by blackoutworm---- who keeps them updated , so both liveTv & livestream have autoupdates , LiveTv has slighly better GUI & some epg ( not all) & yes you can add multiple sources in LiveTV
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-24 21:09 by shaktoo.)
find quote
johnnyb12 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #230
I've noticed the Premium Soccer1-9 channels are missing. Are they gone, or been moved?
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-29 18:03 by johnnyb12.)
find quote
Arsenic210 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #231
Has Blackoutowrm left us all? I loved his work and I haven't heard anything from/about him in a while.

[Image: all-clearlogo.jpg]
find quote
abc123 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #232
Does anyone know of a stream for ChillerTv, Ive looked, but haven't been able to find one.
find quote
blerta Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #233
Hi guys,
First i wanna thank you for your grate work with xbmc

Can you please help me on them links to build .xml file for Livestream? I'm looking to get these channels work on my jailbroken ATV2.

Here are the links of the TV Channels Albania Tv

http://www.lezha.eu/tv-channel-one-shqip/ Channel one
http://www.lezha.eu/top-channel-tv/ Top channel
http://www.albparajsa.com/tvshqip.html Top Channel
http://noa.al/news/tv-klan.php TV KLAN
http://www.tvklan.al/live.php Tv klan
http://www.lezha.eu/jug-tv/ JUG TV
http://www.lezha.eu/rtv-21/ RTV21
http://www.lezha.eu/tring-shqip-tv/ TRING SHQIP
http://noa.al/news/tv-oranews.php ORA NEWS
http://www.lezha.eu/tvsh/ tvsh

If you can`t get all of them working at list Top channel, Channel one and Tv Klan

thanks a lot
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-06 21:09 by blerta.)
find quote
shaktoo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 836
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: Surrey
Post: #234
yep blackoutworm has not been mantaining streams and frankly most of them are not working
find quote
dr.suffel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #235
Hello,
I´m new to xbmc but I got it working on my apple TV 1st. gen. LiveTV 1.4 is also running and configured as shown on the youtube video. As some others I realized that some (in my case nearly all streams that are important to me ) streams are not working. I´m looking for a source for American Sports. ESPN 1+2 and some other sport channels. Someone got an idea where I can find some.
Thanks in advanced.

Suffel

BTW: Being a fan of American Sports in Germany can be a real pain in the a**. Only one (mot really good) option via sattelite for 60$.
find quote
i_amthe_1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #236
it keeps saying playback failed for every channel i attempt to watch? is there a way to fix this? please help!
find quote
Lucii3n Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #237
Hello,

I'm new to xbmc and i want this addons ... I from Belgium so my question is " Is this addon work in Belgium ? " because I installed it following the instructions of the video and no chains doesn't works.

Can you help me please ?
find quote
Internaltheory Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #238
(2012-06-24 19:37)i_amthe_1 Wrote:  it keeps saying playback failed for every channel i attempt to watch? is there a way to fix this? please help!

First question is have you updated your libRTMP? If not I'd do that, it might help. Go here and follow the instructions. Make sure to close XBMC, make the update, then restart XBMC.

If it still doesn't work then the short answer "No, there is no fix." If you get that error it usually means that the stream is no longer working (most likely) or there is something wrong with the coding (very unlikely). Long Answer, it can be fixed but you would need to, find the channel you want online, know how to find the RTMP code for the online video, then know how to edit the XML file to make the streams playable in XBMC. You can learn how to do it online, but I'll be honest with you, it's not an easy task at all. You're better off just taking what you can get.
find quote
erhan75 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #239
guys, where can i get the latest live stream file?
find quote
erhan75 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #240
does anyone have a xml for turkish channels?
find quote
Post Reply