Alternatives to FlexRAID?
I've been using felxraid for a couple of months and it's getting annoying. It always gives me some sort of error, and then it requires hours or reading and tinkering to get it to work again.

So what else can I use to pool all my hard drives together? I don't want or need a backup feature, just want to be able to pool my 5 drives as one, and share that drive to my network.

Thanks!
unraid
Are you using 2.0? It seems much more stable, however it's time limited until the final comes out. It appears he's going commercial, so there will be a cost.

Since going FR, I haven't looked back. Actually much less trouble than my Linux file server.
You could always try out SnapRaid

http://snapraid.sourceforge.net/index.html
Main HTPC:
Intel e4600 + AMD HD5450 + Antec NSK2480B case + 4gb ddr2 + Earthwatts 430 + 1.5tb Seagate 7200 + XBMC Rapier Qualar Mod Skin + Win7
Office HTPC/Ripper/Server:
AMD x4 635 + GT220 + Antec 300 case + 4gbddr3 + OCZ ModXStream 500 psu + 3x2tb WD green drives + Win7
The problem I see with flexraid is not just that is being commercial, that is OK for me in principle, but I think the model the author has adopted is problematic: VERY expensive IMHO (100$) and no way to really try it before buying, so you have to have faith in it and expend a hundred bucks... that for a product with an insignificant user base means very few people will use it, and so there is a great risk that the author will not make any meaningful amount of money and so a high risk of abandoning it, and that leaves users (now purchasers) on quick sand... a pity, since the product has great potential and the interface is really slick (although a bit confusing, but that could be improved with time).