[RELEASE] Sickbeard XBMC - Control Sickbeard from XBMC

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
gibxxi Offline
Fan
Posts: 358
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #31
Not working for me.

Add-on complains about username / password settings, but I know these settings are correct. Also tested with a web browser on the same machine and it works, just doesn't work via XBMC. Can't find any errors in xbmc.log, is there somewhere else I should be checking?

Using Eden - RC1 PVR (Margro).
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-08 11:48 by gibxxi.)
find quote
myle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
Thanks

Works great for me
find quote
ursli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #33
Maniaczm Wrote:I have updated Sickbeard XBMC to version 1.0.2 and now supports special characters in show names. I tested with your specific show and this build worked with it. Let me know if you have any further troubles with it. Thanks!

Thanks for the quick fix, working perfectly fine now. Smile
find quote
LoL Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #34
gibxxi Wrote:Not working for me.

Add-on complains about username / password settings, but I know these settings are correct. Also tested with a web browser on the same machine and it works, just doesn't work via XBMC. Can't find any errors in xbmc.log, is there somewhere else I should be checking?

Using Eden - RC1 PVR (Margro).

You need a version of sickbeard from after 7 december 2011 (for me 491 or higher) because the API, on which this addon depends, was added at that time.

After upgrading:
- Go to General in Setting
- Enable the API
- Generate an API key and have settings

I had to clear the cache of my browser before being able to generate an API key.

After that it works like a charm!!

Might be usefull to add this to the first post Wink

Enjoy and Thx for a great addon!!

LoL Wink
find quote
gibxxi Offline
Fan
Posts: 358
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #35
don't see anything about any API under the "General" tab, and i've auto-updated to the latest version available. Something weird going on here.

[EDIT:] Would appear Auto-Update is broken, downloaded source and copied it over my current install. API option now appears.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-08 18:18 by gibxxi.)
find quote
LoL Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #36
gibxxi Wrote:don't see anything about any API under the "General" tab, and i've auto-updated to the latest version available. Something weird going on here.

[EDIT:] Would appear Auto-Update is broken, downloaded source and copied it over my current install. API option now appears.

had the same thing, hope it works for you now
find quote
salnajjar Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
Maniaczm Wrote:Let me know if you have any further troubles with it. Thanks!

First of all, nice job, looks like an add-on I'll be using a lot.

My sickbeard installation is in a sub-url, so for me I go to http://server:8081/sickbeard/), is there any way of configuring this add-on to work in this situation?

I've tried entering the server name as server/sickbeard/ but with no luck...

I've set it up this way as I have an Apache instance in front of sickbeard doing redirects so I just type "shows" in my browser and automagically end up at the correct URL (making everything wife friendly).
find quote
Maniaczm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: California
Post: #38
salnajjar Wrote:First of all, nice job, looks like an add-on I'll be using a lot.

My sickbeard installation is in a sub-url, so for me I go to http://server:8081/sickbeard/), is there any way of configuring this add-on to work in this situation?

I've tried entering the server name as server/sickbeard/ but with no luck...

I've set it up this way as I have an Apache instance in front of sickbeard doing redirects so I just type "shows" in my browser and automagically end up at the correct URL (making everything wife friendly).

Hmm, didn't even think of that. My original server was set up in a similar way with Apache but when I changed to new hardware I went with cherrypy. Should have considered this during development, bah! Big Grin

I can think of a few fixes off the top of my head, I'll add this to the list of tasks to work on this weekend. I might just add an optional setting where you can add the full URL instead of just the IP/Port as a quick fix later today. But I think a cleaner way of doing it will take more time, I'll see what I can do...
find quote
Maniaczm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: California
Post: #39
LoL Wrote:You need a version of sickbeard from after 7 december 2011 (for me 491 or higher) because the API, on which this addon depends, was added at that time.

After upgrading:
- Go to General in Setting
- Enable the API
- Generate an API key and have settings

I had to clear the cache of my browser before being able to generate an API key.

After that it works like a charm!!

Might be usefull to add this to the first post Wink

Enjoy and Thx for a great addon!!

LoL Wink

Thanks for this! I have added your notes to the setup instructions. I didn't even think to state that you need this version of Sickbeard. I seem to have tunnel vision when it comes to this project Tongue
find quote
sglavach Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Anyone having problems installing this on ATV2 RC2 using the repository? Here are the debug log entries that apply:


12:09:33 T:804843520 WARNING: FillBuffer: curl failed with code 22
12:09:33 T:804843520 ERROR: CFileCurl::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream.
12:09:33 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Unable to get http directory
12:09:33 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting http://sickbeard-xbmc.googlecode.com/svn...kbeard/../
12:09:35 T:804843520 WARNING: FillBuffer: curl failed with code 22
12:09:35 T:804843520 ERROR: CFileCurl::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream.
12:09:35 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Unable to get http directory
12:09:35 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting http://sickbeard-xbmc.googlecode.com/svn...ources/../
12:09:36 T:804843520 WARNING: FillBuffer: curl failed with code 22
12:09:36 T:804843520 ERROR: CFileCurl::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream.
12:09:36 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Unable to get http directory
12:09:36 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting http://sickbeard-xbmc.googlecode.com/svn...es/lib/../
find quote
salnajjar Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
Maniaczm Wrote:Hmm, didn't even think of that. My original server was set up in a similar way with Apache but when I changed to new hardware I went with cherrypy. Should have considered this during development, bah! Big Grin

I can think of a few fixes off the top of my head, I'll add this to the list of tasks to work on this weekend. I might just add an optional setting where you can add the full URL instead of just the IP/Port as a quick fix later today. But I think a cleaner way of doing it will take more time, I'll see what I can do...

Many thanks, I've checked your code out of SVN and updated it to include a "directory" option, unfortunately it will break for anyone who's not setup the same as me and my python skills are so terrible that I won't shame myself by posting the svn diff...
find quote
Maniaczm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: California
Post: #42
sglavach Wrote:Anyone having problems installing this on ATV2 RC2 using the repository? Here are the debug log entries that apply:


12:09:33 T:804843520 WARNING: FillBuffer: curl failed with code 22
12:09:33 T:804843520 ERROR: CFileCurl::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream.
12:09:33 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Unable to get http directory
12:09:33 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting http://sickbeard-xbmc.googlecode.com/svn...kbeard/../
12:09:35 T:804843520 WARNING: FillBuffer: curl failed with code 22
12:09:35 T:804843520 ERROR: CFileCurl::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream.
12:09:35 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Unable to get http directory
12:09:35 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting http://sickbeard-xbmc.googlecode.com/svn...ources/../
12:09:36 T:804843520 WARNING: FillBuffer: curl failed with code 22
12:09:36 T:804843520 ERROR: CFileCurl::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream.
12:09:36 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Unable to get http directory
12:09:36 T:804843520 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting http://sickbeard-xbmc.googlecode.com/svn...es/lib/../

Hmm, that's strange. I use the ATV2 as my main XBMC installation and haven't had any issues. I'll try deleting the repo and reinstalling to see if I get that error.
find quote
Maniaczm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: California
Post: #43
salnajjar Wrote:Many thanks, I've checked your code out of SVN and updated it to include a "directory" option, unfortunately it will break for anyone who's not setup the same as me and my python skills are so terrible that I won't shame myself by posting the svn diff...

Hah, no worries. I'm glad you got it working at least. And no shame in trying, especially if it works! Wink
find quote
CpTHOOK Offline
Fan
Posts: 500
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 6
Location: California
Post: #44
Not sure how often I will use this, but what a great add-on! I mainly use my main PC on the back-end to administer media and SickbeardNZB search, but I've been testing for a few days on my HTPC and it works great. Thank You!!
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-09 03:48 by CpTHOOK.)
find quote
jdbrookes Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Lightbulb   
Post: #45
Just been trying this out, it works great!

It may not be possible, but how far can you go in terms of integration with the XBMC library? I am imagining the following scenario :

1. You have 4 episodes of a show downloaded.
2. When you finish watching the 4th (and last) episode downloaded in your library, sickbeardxbmc pops up a dialog asking if you would like to download additional episodes (if additional episodes are available, of course)
3. This dialog box allows you to download just the next episode, or you can use selection boxes to select any number of future episodes for that season, or you could just "download next 5 episodes" or "download entire season".
4. Similarly, when you watch the final episode of a season, sickbeardxbmc prompts you if you would like to download the next season (if available).
5. And again, if you reach the final episode of a running season (ie the next episode will be shown next week or whatever), sickbeardxbmc can ask if you wish to unpause the show (if it is indeed paused).

I'm not sure if this would even be possible, but since I know trakt utilities has the capability to pop up a dialogue to rate an episode when you're done watching the episode, perhaps sickbeardxbmc can do something along these lines?

Great work so far!
find quote
Post Reply