[RELEASE] Sickbeard XBMC - Control Sickbeard from XBMC

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Maniaczm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: California
Post: #61
(2012-03-27 16:28)Aenima99x Wrote:  Thanks for this addon, love it! Ever thought about doing one for CouchPotato too? Big Grin

I have a project set up on my PC for CouchPotato. I am weary of getting too deep into it until V2 of Couchpotato is released since the current version does not have an API. The V2 does have an API and I have an installation of it that I am using. Once that version is released or the API is finalized I will put more time into it.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-27 20:06 by Maniaczm.)
find quote
Maniaczm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: California
Post: #62
(2012-03-27 06:56)bluenote Wrote:  Hey thanks for the response.
I would give precedence to info provided from sickbeard and then supplement from xbmc, just my thought.

My plugin gives me an error on addshow.py after searching for "the voice". Any ideas off the top?
thanks!
EDIT: actually, it is any search under add shows.


Accidentally deleted my first response to this, so this one may be shorter Confused.

I will look into that issue, never seen it before. Can you attached a log file of the error? And as for the precedence I need to use the XBMC library already for the artwork for that new feature, so I will be using that for the info as well if it exists.. just easier. If it doesn't exist in XBMC or the show is yet to be aired I will get it from Sickbeard. Either way I am trying to make it to where if the info/art is available in any way, shape, or form then the plugin will display it.
find quote
bluenote Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
(2012-03-27 20:14)Maniaczm Wrote:  
(2012-03-27 06:56)bluenote Wrote:  Hey thanks for the response.
I would give precedence to info provided from sickbeard and then supplement from xbmc, just my thought.

My plugin gives me an error on addshow.py after searching for "the voice". Any ideas off the top?
thanks!
EDIT: actually, it is any search under add shows.


Accidentally deleted my first response to this, so this one may be shorter Confused.

I will look into that issue, never seen it before. Can you attached a log file of the error? And as for the precedence I need to use the XBMC library already for the artwork for that new feature, so I will be using that for the info as well if it exists.. just easier. If it doesn't exist in XBMC or the show is yet to be aired I will get it from Sickbeard. Either way I am trying to make it to where if the info/art is available in any way, shape, or form then the plugin will display it.

Hey thanks for the response. I will get a log tonight or tomorrow.

On the precedence issue, I'd just like to offer my reasoning - I find that viewing the info that sickbeard has will often shed light on problems with downloading, or misidentified episodes, in particular when it involves episode disagreements or changes from TVDB. In any other case I would argue that inside xbmc it would make sense to use xbmc data, but in this unique niche , if one approaches it from the standpoint of troubleshooting - then I think it becomes more important to be able to see the data that sickbeard sees, rather than what xbmc sees. (They can be different in my experience!). Anyways I won't harp on it further Smile

Looking forward to being able to "add shows" and otherwise manage sickbeard through xbmc!

Not looking forward to the GF wanting to add shows and otherwise manage sickbeard though Smile

EDIT:

Here's an excerpt from the log:

Code:
17:55:45 T:1416   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogKeyboard.xml) ------
17:55:46 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 14, sym: 0074, unicode: 0074, modifier: 0
17:55:46 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: t (f054) pressed, trying keyboard action 61812
17:55:46 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 23, sym: 0068, unicode: 0068, modifier: 0
17:55:46 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: h (f048) pressed, trying keyboard action 61800
17:55:46 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 12, sym: 0065, unicode: 0065, modifier: 0
17:55:46 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: e (f045) pressed, trying keyboard action 61797
17:55:46 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 39, sym: 0020, unicode: 0020, modifier: 0
17:55:46 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: space (f020) pressed, trying keyboard action 61728
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 2f, sym: 0076, unicode: 0076, modifier: 0
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: v (f056) pressed, trying keyboard action 61814
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 18, sym: 006f, unicode: 006f, modifier: 0
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: o (f04f) pressed, trying keyboard action 61807
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 17, sym: 0069, unicode: 0069, modifier: 0
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: i (f049) pressed, trying keyboard action 61801
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 2e, sym: 0063, unicode: 0063, modifier: 0
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: c (f043) pressed, trying keyboard action 61795
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 12, sym: 0065, unicode: 0065, modifier: 0
17:55:47 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: e (f045) pressed, trying keyboard action 61797
17:55:48 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 1c, sym: 000d, unicode: 000d, modifier: 0
17:55:48 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: return (f00d) pressed, trying keyboard action 7
17:55:48 T:1416   DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (DialogKeyboard.xml) ------
17:55:48 T:3740    INFO: -->Python script returned the following error<--
17:55:48 T:3740   ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
17:55:48 T:3740   ERROR: Error Contents: coercing to Unicode: need string or buffer, NoneType found
17:55:48 T:3740   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Program Files\XBMC\portable_data\addons\plugin.program.sickbeard\resources\lib\addshow.p​y", line 103, in <module>
                                                AddShow()
                                              File "C:\Program Files\XBMC\portable_data\addons\plugin.program.sickbeard\resources\lib\addshow.p​y", line 25, in AddShow
                                                selected_show = ShowSelectMessage(search_results)
                                              File "C:\Program Files\XBMC\portable_data\addons\plugin.program.sickbeard\resources\lib\addshow.p​y", line 46, in ShowSelectMessage
                                                formatted_shows.append(show['name']+"  -  ("+show['first_aired']+")")
                                            TypeError: coercing to Unicode: need string or buffer, NoneType found
17:55:48 T:3740    INFO: -->End of Python script error report<--
17:55:48 T:3740    INFO: Python script stopped
17:55:48 T:3740   DEBUG: Thread XBPyThread 3740 terminating
17:55:49 T:1416   DEBUG: waiting for python thread 40 to stop
17:55:49 T:1416   DEBUG: python thread 40 destructed
17:55:49 T:1416   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogKaiToast.xml) ------
17:55:52 T:1416   DEBUG: SDLKeyboard: scancode: 01, sym: 001b, unicode: 001b, modifier: 0
17:55:52 T:1416   DEBUG: CApplication::OnKey: escape (f01b) pressed, action is PreviousMenu
17:55:52 T:1416   DEBUG: CGUIWindowManager::PreviousWindow: Deactivate
17:55:52 T:1416   DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (MyPrograms.xml) ------
17:55:52 T:1416   DEBUG: CGUIWindowManager::PreviousWindow: Activate new
17:55:52 T:1416   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (Home.xml) ------
17:55:52 T:1416    INFO: Loading skin file: Home.xml

And here's the pastebin: http://pastebin.com/k16DyYqd
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-28 03:00 by bluenote.)
find quote
Aenima99x Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,128
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 8
Location: California
Post: #64
(2012-03-27 20:02)Maniaczm Wrote:  
(2012-03-27 16:28)Aenima99x Wrote:  Thanks for this addon, love it! Ever thought about doing one for CouchPotato too? Big Grin

I have a project set up on my PC for CouchPotato. I am weary of getting too deep into it until V2 of Couchpotato is released since the current version does not have an API. The V2 does have an API and I have an installation of it that I am using. Once that version is released or the API is finalized I will put more time into it.

Yup I'm using v2 of CP now, looking forward to seeing what you come up with for that.
find quote
ursli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #65
Would it be possible to add the backlog view to your plugin? That is the only thing I'm still opening the browser for when I'm on my htpc. sometimes it's nice to know what sickbeard is still searching for.
find quote
breen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #66
Hi, thanks for this plugin. Unfortunately, I cannot get it to work with a custom URL. If I set sickbeard to the default of http://ip:port, the plugin works fine, however, I normally use http://ip/tvshows as the url. With that set and using the custom URL, here is the errors in xbmc.log, when, for example, clicking on 'Manage Shows':

Code:
22:05:06 T:2140  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
22:05:06 T:2140  NOTICE: Manage Shows
22:05:06 T:2140  NOTICE: 1
22:05:06 T:2140   ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.ValueError'>
22:05:06 T:2140   ERROR: Error Contents: No JSON object could be decoded
22:05:06 T:2140   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\carl\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.program.sickbeard\default.py", line 70, in <module>
                                                shows.menu()
                                              File "C:\Users\carl\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.program.sickbeard\resources\lib​\shows.py", line 28, in menu
                                                show_info = GetShowInfo()
                                              File "C:\Users\carl\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.program.sickbeard\resources\lib​\shows.py", line 12, in GetShowInfo
                                                show_ids = Sickbeard.GetShowIds()
                                              File "C:\Users\carl\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.program.sickbeard\resources\lib​\sickbeard.py", line 14, in GetShowIds
                                                result=json.load(urllib.urlopen(settings.__url__+"?cmd=shows"))
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\json\__init__.py", line 267, in load
                                                parse_constant=parse_constant, **kw)
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\json\__init__.py", line 307, in loads
                                                return _default_decoder.decode(s)
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\json\decoder.py", line 319, in decode
                                                obj, end = self.raw_decode(s, idx=_w(s, 0).end())
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\json\decoder.py", line 338, in raw_decode
                                                raise ValueError("No JSON object could be decoded")
                                            ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded
22:05:06 T:3260   ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.program.sickbeard/?url=&mode=1&name=Manage+Shows
22:05:06 T:3260   ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.program.sickbeard/?url=&mode=1&name=Manage+Shows) failed

Thanks again, been looking forward to a plugin like this.
find quote
Uncle Ned Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #67
I cannot connect to Sickbeard. It runs as localhost:8081 on my Mac. The IP is 192.168.1.137. But when I enter that, I get an error. The same IP works for the XBMC/ATV2 to access the external drives connected to my Mac. I've tried 192.168.1.137 and http://192.168.1.137 plus the port number. Neither works. Any suggestions? I generated an API key and am not currently using a username and password for Sickbeard.

* Problem solved: I restarted Sickbeard manually. Now it works.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-07 17:40 by Uncle Ned.)
find quote
Maniaczm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: California
Post: #68
Hey everyone,

Sorry I have been absent for a while but I have had some personal stuff come up that has limited my free time. I have not abandoned this project but it will be a little bit longer before I start back up. Sorry for the delays in resolving these issues and responding to feature requests. I will keep everyone posted on my renewed efforts once I get back to this project. Thanks for your patience.
find quote
Mad Medik Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #69
Can't believe you would allow personal issues to interfere with spending hours of your time to create freeware for us. :-P lol

Great concept. Thanks for your work Maniaczm. I have recently installed Sickbeard and SAB+ on a box that is running as a front end for one room and back end for the whole house. On that computer, the apps refer to each other as localhost, instead of by the IP. So with that in mind, here's my difficulty - Sickbeard, SAB and XBMC running on PC box. XBMC running on another box in room 2. The Room 2 XBMC seems to be updating fine, but the Room 1 XBMC is not being updated properly. I have tried using the IP and tried localhost but no luck. Sickbeard and SAB+ are communicating with each other. I can't use the notification test in Sickbeard/SAB+ because I have to exit XBMC on the box to access them.

Both boxes are running Ubuntu 11.10.

So in short, when trying to run the plugin in XBMC on the same box as Sickbeard and SAB+, is it working? Are you using localhost or the IP address?

Thanks!
find quote
Aenima99x Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,128
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 8
Location: California
Post: #70
(2012-04-13 21:58)Mad Medik Wrote:  So in short, when trying to run the plugin in XBMC on the same box as Sickbeard and SAB+, is it working? Are you using localhost or the IP address?

I have SAB/SickBeard/XBMC all running on the same box and the plugin works fine for me. I have it using the IP. Do you by chance have a web_root set in the SickBeard config.ini? If so, then set the port setting in the plugin with that info. For example, in my SickBeard config.ini the web_root is set as /tv, so in the port settings in the plugin I have 9003/tv
find quote
paulrus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #71
I'm dying to make this work, but I'm having a problem. My Sickbeard is setup as localhost:8181 and not with an IP. I cannot figure out any way to configure this plugin to work.

Can anyone give me an idea of how I can fix this? I've actually tried connecting to Sickbeard by IP but it doesn't work at all on my network. I'm not entirely sure why, but since localhost works great I figured I wouldn't mess with it.

Thanks,

Paul
find quote
darthdiablo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #72
paulrus: if Sickbeard is on the same machine as XBMC, try using 127.0.0.1?
find quote
paulrus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #73
I tried. I cannot use a numerical address. It absolutely has to be localhost.

Isn't there any way to alter the plugin to accept localhost?
find quote
darthdiablo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #74
On my machines at home and at work, 127.0.0.1 and localhost is synonymous. My Sickbeard also uses "localhost" address, but I have no issue using 127.0.0.1 since it means the same thing as localhost (at least on my machine).

do a 'ping localhost' and see what IP address you get. That in theory is the numerical ip address you should be able to use. Are you getting 127.0.0.1 as well?

Stupid question - you're also setting port number correctly as well? (8181)? I would have put 127.0.0.1 in IP field, and 8181 in the port field. And does your Sickbeard require login?
find quote
paulrus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #75
Ive pretty much read the entire thread already before posting.

Pinging localhost gives me a reply from ::1: which is just weird.

Pinging 127.0.0.1 works, but I cannot log in to 127.0.0.1:8181

If I try 127.0.0.1 it gives me mt XBMC login on port 80, but sickbeard only works with localhost:8181.

I've tried using the IP and port fields, I've tried using localhost and the ports, I've even tried the IP assigned by my router 192.168.1.7 and 8181. I've tried them all with and without http:// as well as trying all of those permutations under custom URL. None of it worked.

I've also tried it with and without user/password.

I'm stumped.

Paul
find quote
Post Reply