Random daily crashes
Hi

Using RC2 on W2008 R2 on a Zotac H55-ITX motherboard with I5 CPU and 8 GB RAM. I'm using Aeon Nox as skin with a lot of addons installed.

I seem to be having daily crashes / program not answering and have some problems pinpointing exactly why this happens. The logfile does not seem overtly helpful.

I do have a crashdump, and was hoping that someone with a better grasp of things might be willing to have a look at it? (rlyeh.dk/xbmc_crashlog-20120309-175318.dmp)

Thanks in advance.

FFY
You have a windows problem, not an XBMC problem.

I suggest you research the STOP error windows is giving you. This is not a Windows help forum, it is not likely you will get much help fixing OS problems. A little maybe but not reading a DMP file.

If you want to fix your install...
Find a Windows help forum (e.g. not an XBMC forum)
OR wipe and reinstall Windows (this is probably the fastest fix)
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
Windows does not give me a STOP error and Windows is not crashing.

The attached crashdump was generated by XBMC, not Windows. My Windows uptime is usually measured in weeks or months, so - not really helping. Thanks for the effort though.

FFY
I did not know XBMC could create a crashdump in windows. If you want help with it you should open a TRAC ticket.

Though, the "easiest" fix might just be to install the OS fresh as these issues are almost always OS related.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
I guess I must have the same magical OS issues. Or XBMC for Windows has decreased in stability noticably in the last few months. I'm going with the latter.

Probably not going to reinstall Windows when an application in active development becomes less stable.
I second that emotion.