no space left

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
rflores2323 Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,916
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
Can someone please help me to see what files I can delete to open some more space up. I tried to download a skin and wouldnt download and then tried to update from beta 3 to rc2 and got an error saying below

Code:
Apple-TV:~ root# apt-get install org.xbmc.xbmc-atv2
Reading package lists... Error!
E: Write error - write (28: No space left on device)
E: Can't mmap an empty file
E: The package lists or status file could not be parsed or opened.

Here is my output from df

Code:
Apple-TV:~ root# df
Filesystem           1K-blocks      Used Available Use% Mounted on
/dev/disk0s1s1          768000    406440    353880  54% /
devfs                       27        27         0 100% /dev
/dev/disk0s1s2         6963256   6953824      9432 100% /private/var

Also output from du -h / can be found here pastebin file

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,325
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #2
3.0G /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/packages

clear the contents of that one.
it contains backups/older versions of all your addons and skins.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
rflores2323 Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,916
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #3
awesome thanks ronie

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
kucarachi Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
And if that didn't work you can also go to
mobile/library/caches/appletv/video/localandrental and get rid of everything in there and you'll clear up a gig or more.
find quote
Sdpbc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 210
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
(2012-03-13 05:58)kucarachi Wrote:  And if that didn't work you can also go to
mobile/library/caches/appletv/video/localandrental and get rid of everything in there and you'll clear up a gig or more.

Was reading this and cleaning out some files on my atv2 via winscp and accidentally deleted everything in the mobile/library/caches directory instead of going into video/localandrental. Does anyone kow if this will impact anything (doesn't seem to have thus far) and or whether there is a way to recreate what is supposed to be in that directory? I know....stupid mistake!
find quote