[RELEASE] TVCatchup.com 2.0 with EPG

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
thebearnecessit Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 808
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 5
Post: #496
ok i get you now, except i dont have an addon folder for the non-epg one because i cant install the addon - so i therefore don't have an addon.xml to play with.

or am i missing something?

appreciate your help by the way, thasnk, id love to get this working.
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-16 01:04 by thebearnecessit.)
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 544
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #497
If you download the zip from the server, edit the file, zip it back up and then try installing it :-)

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
TerrorKeed Offline
Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Lancashire, UK
Post: #498
I'm not on the UK how can this Add on Br of use to me, I'd love to watch some British television
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 544
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #499
Sorry but if you're not in the UK then it can't.

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
mrhyde1969 Offline
Donor
Posts: 305
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #500
When is TV Catchup with epg going to be updated for Gotham?
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 544
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #501
When i get 5 minutes away from my job to look into whats not working ;-)

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
mrhyde1969 Offline
Donor
Posts: 305
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #502
(2014-04-20 15:27)dj_gerbil Wrote:  When i get 5 minutes away from my job to look into whats not working ;-)

Angel
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 544
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #503
Are you trying to install from zip or from the Repo? Also, are you getting any sort of error message that might point me in the right direction?

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
mrhyde1969 Offline
Donor
Posts: 305
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #504
Got a weird problem. I have tvcatchup working on my laptop using latest gotham beta4. But using same xbmc version on my main HTPC brings up an error "playback link error Authorization failed,please check your systems clock".. Any ideas why this is happening
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 544
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #505
You need to make sure your clock is set to UK 24hour in settings and that your clock is correct

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
mrhyde1969 Offline
Donor
Posts: 305
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #506
(2014-04-21 12:56)dj_gerbil Wrote:  You need to make sure your clock is set to UK 24hour in settings and that your clock is correct
X

You're a star. My calender was a day aheadBlush
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 544
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #507
Yep, that'll do it lol. Glad you sorted it :-)

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
thebearnecessit Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 808
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 5
Post: #508
(2014-04-16 00:51)dj_gerbil Wrote:  If you download the zip from the server, edit the file, zip it back up and then try installing it :-)

ok so...bingo. it works.

I can now install tvcatchup (non EPG version) on gotham, thanks for your pointers and ideas, much appreciated.
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-26 18:59 by thebearnecessit.)
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 544
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #509
Great, glad it works. I'm back from my holiday now so I'll try and get an update out over the next few days for any one else that wants it.

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
andybr1ggs Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #510
Hi thanks for this plugin. I have the latest stable release of gotham everytime i try clicking on tvcatchup it loops into downloading tvguide info
find quote
Post Reply