[RELEASE] TVCatchup.com 2.0 with EPG

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 526
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #136
(2012-04-26 16:31)grope Wrote:  Hi, how do I get it to stop randomly popping up with the 'downloading listings from radio times' bit? Pretty annoying whenever it pops up, can't I just get it to update if/when I choose to go into the plugin?

(2012-04-26 17:34)rudeboyx Wrote:  Not that im suffering the guide update loop anymore, dj_gerbil, couldnt the guide downloading be made into a background download? i.e like when you scan your music/video library, rather than a fullscreen download which blocks all XBMC usage whilst its ongoing. This would enable people to leave the auto download option enabled and not be hindered by it no matter how often it downloads.

RBX

Hi guys, i'll look into making it a background task, but in the meantime if you look in settings, you can set how often it searches for listings, or even switch off the automatic downloads.

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-26 20:16 by dj_gerbil.)
find quote
OldTerrier Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #137
(2012-04-25 23:49)dj_gerbil Wrote:  @ OldTerrier Ok, just pushed an update. Should fix the issue for users using Nightly builds. Will also advice ATV users about Location errors. You can also choose how often you want to download listings.

I've also fixed the Repo (I hope) Smile

@KJ31 It's a secret lol

Repo fixed, I got the update however It still didn't work. I've disabled the automatic upgrade of XBMC script and returned to V 11.0 and all is good. Thanks a lot.
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 526
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #138
(2012-04-27 00:20)OldTerrier Wrote:  
(2012-04-25 23:49)dj_gerbil Wrote:  @ OldTerrier Ok, just pushed an update. Should fix the issue for users using Nightly builds. Will also advice ATV users about Location errors. You can also choose how often you want to download listings.

I've also fixed the Repo (I hope) Smile

@KJ31 It's a secret lol

Repo fixed, I got the update however It still didn't work. I've disabled the automatic upgrade of XBMC script and returned to V 11.0 and all is good. Thanks a lot.

Yea, it looks like in fixing the repo, I somehow rolled back my dev machine undoing the fix. I've readded it and will push is once I'm happy with some other stuff.

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
x0149128 Offline
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #139
Just installed in a fresh version of ubuntu and xbmc eden.

I can't get TVcatchup to work.

It fails on updating the epg.

it sits at 1% for a while then says script failed download_data.py
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 526
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #140
Yea, the site that the grabber uses (xmltv.org) seems to have fallen over. Hopefully it'll sort itself out, but we're also working on a rewrite too so it doesn't use said page Smile

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 526
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #141
Just uploaded a fix to the repo that will hopefully fix the issue. Can you try again and let me know how it works please?

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
fipm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #142
First of all, great add-on!

I am testing Aeon Nox 3.0 (RC now) and I noticed a problem. When starting xbmc session TVcatchup's "Caching Catch My Bet...." notification comes up and then xbmc gets stuck until you hit the back button. Can the caching be deactivated, made optional, or somehow moved to the background?
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 526
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #143
No, but if you give me five mins I will try and make up a fake logo to it caches it.

Edit: There you go, I've put a blank place-holder up for you Smile

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-15 13:58 by dj_gerbil.)
find quote
fipm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #144
Brilliant! Simply brilliant! Problem solved.
find quote
fipm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #145
By the way, it would be nice to have a way to reshuffle the order of channels in the EPG. Just a feature suggestion.
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 526
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #146
(2012-05-15 15:15)fipm Wrote:  By the way, it would be nice to have a way to reshuffle the order of channels in the EPG. Just a feature suggestion.

It's something I'd like to do, but I'm still trying to work out how I can do it. Who knows, maybe it'll come Smile

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
KJ31 Offline
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #147
I am having problems with some channels taking a long time to load and some are just staying a black screen and no picture, is anyone else having problems ?

KJ31

- ATV2 5.0.2 (iOS 5.1.1 - 9B830)
- XBMC v11 Eden Final
- Skin: Quartz
- FC Seas0nPass 0.8.6
- aTV Flash (black) 1.6
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 526
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #148
I'm not seeing any issues here, and there's only one open issue on the forum to do with low volume. Any particular channels?

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
KJ31 Offline
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #149
(2012-05-18 21:38)dj_gerbil Wrote:  I'm not seeing any issues here, and there's only one open issue on the forum to do with low volume. Any particular channels?

Itv bbc itvHD

KJ31

- ATV2 5.0.2 (iOS 5.1.1 - 9B830)
- XBMC v11 Eden Final
- Skin: Quartz
- FC Seas0nPass 0.8.6
- aTV Flash (black) 1.6
find quote
dj_gerbil Offline
Fan
Posts: 526
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Cambridgeshire
Post: #150
Sorry, just checked. BBC One and ITV1 are ok, but ITV1 HD seems to be borked. I'll message James so we can try and find out what's happening.

The new home for TVCatchup's XBMC plugin is in the Official TVCatchup Repository. Download it Here
If you're having trouble with any of the TVCatchup Plugins please visit here and submit your log to help us fix it.
find quote
Post Reply