preseting for VDR Backend

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
clausmuus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,

how can I pre configure the pvr, so that it will be activated and set as client for the VDR at the first start of xbmc?

OK, I know, that I can activate the pvr manager by create the file ~/.xbmc/userdata/.xbmc/guisettings.xml with the content:
Code:
<settings>
    <pvrmanager>
        <enabled>true</enabled>
    </pvrmanager>
</settings>
But than I will see the message to select a pvr add-on on startup. How can I supress this message by pre select the VDR VNSI Client add-on?

Claus
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,424
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 67
Location: Munich
Post: #2
You would need to deploy a pre-configured addon database and the required addon_data, e.g. pvr.vdr.vnsi.
find quote
hotzenplotz5 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
@clausmuus

https://github.com/yavdr/yavdr-utils/blo...nable-xvdr

i dont know what is wrong, but it needs 2-3 minutes to start importing the channels/epg.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-24 10:15 by hotzenplotz5.)
find quote
opdenkamp Offline
Team-XBMC PVR Developer
Posts: 2,224
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 29
Location: Heerlen, The Netherlands
Post: #4
@hotzenplotz5: yeah the channel import is slow and needs to be fixed. this is an issue in XBMC's PVR code, not the add-on.

opdenkamp / dushmaniac

xbmc-pvr [Eden-PVR builds] [now included in mainline XBMC, so no more source link here :)]
personal website: [link]

Found a problem with PVR? Report it on Trac, under "PVR - core components". Please attach the full debug log.

If you like my work, please consider donating to me and/or Team XBMC.
find quote