Mouse volume control while playing mp3 - feature suggestion

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
giaur Offline
Fan
Posts: 466
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Hello,

Can you add this feature to Transparency skin? I've already asked this somwhere else and they say this should be easy to do. Since I'm not developer, I can't do this by myself. This is very necessary and useful - a lot of people use wireless mouse to control xbmc and still this is impossible to change volume with mouse. There is no audio settings icon if we don't play movie.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-26 12:21 by giaur.)
find quote
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,442
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Canada
Post: #2
Not a global solution: but there is a workaround from a hardware standpoint. Using one of those fancy wireless mice from Logitech with side switches on the roller wheel (tipping the wheel left or right) the Logitech software allows you to remap these to keyboard controls, when XBMC is in focus.... volume control.
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,308
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #3
will add it to my list of things to-do.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
giaur Offline
Fan
Posts: 466
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
Can we expect this to be added in the next release?
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-28 08:34 by giaur.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,308
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #5
you never know. ;-p

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
giaur Offline
Fan
Posts: 466
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
Definitely, you know better than me ;P
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,308
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #7
i've added it in T! svn.
will be in the next official release as well. :-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
giaur Offline
Fan
Posts: 466
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #8
Thanks ;-)
find quote
giaur Offline
Fan
Posts: 466
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
Hello,

I've just installed svn version. This is ok, audio button is available and works. But this is not very good solution still. Because this button is available only after a few minutes when full screen player appears.

Is this possible to add the same audio settings button to player from menu (it's available on menu that appears after I move cursor to left screen edge).
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,308
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #10
(2012-04-12 18:27)giaur Wrote:  Hello,

I've just installed svn version. This is ok, audio button is available and works. But this is not very good solution still. Because this button is available only after a few minutes when full screen player appears.

Is this possible to add the same audio settings button to player from menu (it's available on menu that appears after I move cursor to left screen edge).

you don't have to wait till the fullscreen window appears, there's a 'switch to fullscreen' button on the player menu.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote