TheTVDB add-on doesn't scan recursively

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
serieofilo Offline
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Post: #1
Hello,

I have several disks where a same category content is splitted.

For example:

Code:
T:\Media\Kids_Series
U:\Media\Kids_Series

Instead of adding 2 content directories and configure them in the same manner (TheTVDB addon + language setting = es) I've created several junctions:

Code:
MKDIR D:\SOFT\XBMC_Library
MKDIR D:\SOFT\XBMC_Library\Kids_Series
MKLINK /J D:\SOFT\XBMC_Library\Kids_Series\T T:\Media\Kids_Series
MKLINK /J D:\SOFT\XBMC_Library\Kids_Series\U U:\Media\Kids_Series

This trick works perfectly with the FilmAffinity or TheMovieDB add-on because of the setting "Scan Recursively". I've used it for grouping content in different disks for the same category (Documentaries, Movies, Movies VO, etc.) without having to create 'n' entries of content.

The problem with TheTVDB is that it doesn't scan recursively so it only founds the junctions (T and U folders) and try to scrappe the information (I get "Mister T" and "True U" as the series ;-).

Is it possible to have this add-on to scan recursively?

Thanks.

Desktop & HTPC System:
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 @ 2.66GHz || 4 x 2GB DDR2-1066 Kingston @ 1066MHz
Sapphire HD 6450 1GB || Dell UltraSharp 2009W @ 1680x1050 (using DVI) || Philips LCD 42PFL8404H @ 1920x1080 (using HDMI through Yamaha SR-301)
Yamaha YHT-S401 (SR-301 Receiver + NS-BR301 Speaker)
Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-4000
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,228
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 177
Post: #2
Set content on each of them separately.

TV Scraping MUST have the tvshow folders at the top level.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
serieofilo Offline
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Post: #3
x jmarshall:

Yes. Thank you. I've finally set content separately.

Desktop & HTPC System:
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 @ 2.66GHz || 4 x 2GB DDR2-1066 Kingston @ 1066MHz
Sapphire HD 6450 1GB || Dell UltraSharp 2009W @ 1680x1050 (using DVI) || Philips LCD 42PFL8404H @ 1920x1080 (using HDMI through Yamaha SR-301)
Yamaha YHT-S401 (SR-301 Receiver + NS-BR301 Speaker)
Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-4000
find quote