Help needed with Universal Remote
I'm just starting out with XBMC and i'm really impressed with what I've seen so far. My problem is that I want to setup XBMC to control it with my Philips Pronto Pro Universal remote and cat seem to get it. I've read the relevant wiki sections on remote, I know I'm supposed to enter a <universalremote> window in the keyboard.xml file and that the structure should be something along these lines:

<universalremote>
<obc#>Command</obc#>
</universalremote>

My problem is that I don't understand where I get the obc# number. Is there a table I can look to which corresponds all the XBMC commands to obc numbers for Pronto remotes? Am I missing something?

Thank you for your time and sorry if I'm missing something obvious, I'm really new at this!
Guys, anyone?
I think you would need to convert your pronto hex to JP1 which uses OBCs but I'm not sure which protocol it wants. It would probably be easier to just program the Pronto to use Windows Media Center RC6 codes, MCE remotes are well supported in xbmc.
If I have been of help, please add to my reputation as a way of saying thanks, it's free.
Thanks for your answer Dilligaf. I guess MCE could be a last resort option but I would really like to master OBCs since I would like to have the Pronto perform more advanced functions than a simple movie play or stop. For instance I'd like to toggle subtitles or audio streams from movie files with the touch of a button and I don't think that MCE remotes have such functionality.

If anyone could give me instructions on how to match which obc number with XBMC functions I'd be grateful.
lirc + Lircmap.xml
All windows environment but thanks anyway, basco.
Looking in remote.xml it states:

To map keys from other remotes using the RCA protocol, you may add <universalremote> blocks -->
<!-- In this case, the tags used are <obc#> where # is the original button code (OBC) of the key -->