[RELEASE] MyVideo.de Addon (biggest german video portal)

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
krijeck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Vienna
Post: #16
very cool! Thanks for that plugin. I have just one question/issue:
is it possible to add the movies or seasons from the plugin to the video (movies or tvshows) database.

I know thats nothing to do with the plugin itself but probably you have any idea where to find help for that.
thanks and keep on the good work! Thanks for german channels ... Nod

/krijeck

XBMC 12.2 “Frodo”
ZOTAC MAGHD-ND01 @2GHz - 40GB SSD - LG 32LH4000 - 6TB USBDrive - Hama MCE Remote
XBMC 12.3 (compiled Dec 13 2013)
Core i3, 4GB, 60GB SSD
XBMC 12.2 Git:20130502 (compiled May 2 2013)
MacBook Pro Late 2011 - 2x500GB HDD - OSX 10.8.2 - for testing AddOns
find quote
J-J DE Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Hi,
I am new to the ATV and XBMC - so apologize if this question or issue had been answered already...

Above it says as a known issue, that some music videos abort - however, I experience the very same issue while trying to watch SoA Seasons on the Kabel1 TV channels. Playback starts and then aborts at random positions but at a very early stage (less than 10%). Other videos, eg. Vampire Diaries on Sixx played perfectly.
Is there any fix to that or what is needed to identify the issue?
Danke Jens
find quote
J-J DE Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
Disregard the above since I found a quick and easy fix by simply using AirPlay from the iPad or iPhone instead.
So I'll just uninstall from the ATV2 and don't bother anymore.
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,204
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #19
Update is in the Repo.

Changes:
- Possibility for having better tv show episode titles
- Better Thumbnails

See Changelog for details.

regards,
sphere

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
TeraX Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Thank you sphere for this awesome plugin!

I use XMBC with a raspberry pi and if I search for example "doctor who" the engine need very long to show the results.
The showing results are listed with the thumbnails.

Is there a way to disable the thumbnail overview and see only the text results in a list format?

Thank you and best Regards
Daniel
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,204
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #21
(2013-07-21 21:01)TeraX Wrote:  Thank you sphere for this awesome plugin!

I use XMBC with a raspberry pi and if I search for example "doctor who" the engine need very long to show the results.
The showing results are listed with the thumbnails.

Is there a way to disable the thumbnail overview and see only the text results in a list format?

Thank you and best Regards
Daniel

Hi

Have a look in the addon settings. You can disable thumbnail view but i doubt that it will be much faster then.
find quote
4prophy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
hello,

at first: nice addon, i really like to use it. But second: in this thread there was the question about the webstars category being added to the path. I see that In the Progress of the Developement it was added in the Code, but when i have a look in xbmc there is nothing. Can you enlighten me where i can find the webstars category in the addon and if not why?

Greetings and kind Regards
Phil
(This post was last modified: 2013-08-08 16:43 by 4prophy.)
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,204
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #23
New Version should be available in a few days:

Changelog:
Quote:0.9.4 (12.09.2013)
- added "ProSieben Maxx", "YEP!" and "BBC" to TV->Channels

Have fun

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
mihaly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
Hi,
can anyone tell me what I have to do to watch movies/series on myvideo.de.
I am located in Canada. Whenever I start some of movies or sitcom it goes same clip over and over (about 19 seconds long or so). Sometimes depending what I am trying to open clip does change but rarely I can watch movie in german. Only thing that did work and thanks for that was "Neue Uri Geller" show. Can someone tell me what I have to do to be able to watch rest of programs/movies/episodes?
Thanks!
find quote
BobRoss Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
Hi, is this thread used for support, too?

I have the problem, that all streams (all that I have tested) stop playing after some time.
The (relevant part of the) log file says:
Quote:12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: creator MyVideo // http://www.myvideo.de
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: hqvideo true
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: metadatacreator Yet Another Metadata Injector for FLV - Version 1.6
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: hasKeyframes TRUE
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: hasVideo TRUE
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: hasAudio TRUE
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: hasMetadata TRUE
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: canSeekToEnd FALSE
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: duration 6638.82
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: datasize 663596294.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: videosize 581754608.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: framerate 25.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: videodatarate 682.45
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: videocodecid 7.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: width 640.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: height 360.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: audiosize 80034158.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: audiodatarate 90.48
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: audiocodecid 10.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: audiosamplerate 3.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: audiosamplesize 1.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: stereo TRUE
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: filesize 663631941.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: lasttimestamp 6638.82
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: lastkeyframetimestamp 6633.10
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: lastkeyframelocation 663228889.00
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: keyframes:
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: filepositions:
12:35:10 T:2754606176 NOTICE: times:
12:35:11 T:2754606176 NOTICE: OMXClock using audio as reference
12:35:11 T:2904917088 NOTICE: Display resolution DESKTOP : 1920x1080 @ 60.00 - Full Screen (16)
12:35:11 T:2904917088 NOTICE: CXBMCRenderManager::ResetRenderBuffer - using 5 render buffers
12:35:11 T:3047022592 NOTICE: Using GL_TEXTURE_2D
12:35:11 T:3047022592 NOTICE: GL: Using BYPASS render method
12:35:11 T:3047022592 NOTICE: GL: NPOT texture support detected
12:37:59 T:2754606176 ERROR: RTMP_ReadPacket, failed to read RTMP packet header
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: COMXPlayer::OnExit()
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: OMXPlayer: eof, waiting for queues to empty
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: OMXPlayer: closing audio stream
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: Closing audio stream
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: CDVDMessageQueue(audio)::WaitUntilEmpty
12:38:00 T:2846397536 NOTICE: thread end: OMXPlayerAudio::OnExit()
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: OMXPlayer: closing video stream
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: Closing video stream
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: CDVDMessageQueue(video)::WaitUntilEmpty
12:38:00 T:2904917088 ERROR: OMXPlayerVideo: Got MSGQ_IS_ERROR(-1) Aborting
12:38:00 T:2904917088 NOTICE: thread end: video_thread
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: COMXPlayer::OnExit() deleting demuxer
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: COMXPlayer::OnExit() deleting input stream
12:38:00 T:2754606176 NOTICE: Thread BackgroundLoader start, auto delete: false
12:38:00 T:2904917088 NOTICE: Thread Jobworker start, auto delete: true
12:38:02 T:3047022592 NOTICE: Previous line repeats 3 times.
12:38:02 T:3047022592 NOTICE: COMXPlayer::CloseFile

any idea what could help?

I'm running openelec 12.2 on a raspberry pi
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-11 16:18 by BobRoss.)
find quote
doingok43 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
all streams show clips of 19 second?
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,204
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #27
(2013-11-29 04:06)mihaly Wrote:  can anyone tell me what I have to do to watch movies/series on myvideo.de.
I am located in Canada. Whenever I start some of movies or sitcom it goes same clip over and over (about 19 seconds long or so).

MyVideo.de uses some kind of geoblocking. If you try to watch a restricted video from outside DE you will see a replacement clip.
Sorry nothing I can do (legally) against.

(2014-02-11 15:13)BobRoss Wrote:  Hi, is this thread used for support, too?

I have the problem, that all streams (all that I have tested) stop playing after some time.

I'm running openelec 12.2 on a raspberry pi
Is your raspberry connected over Wifi? If yes could you try on XBMC on your Desktop (connected via wire)?

(2014-02-14 01:21)doingok43 Wrote:  all streams show clips of 19 second?

See first reply about geoblocking. I guess you are outside of DE, correct?

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
cakelol Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
Just wondering if there is a switch in the addon to select the bitrate of the streams.

I'd kill for such a switch as I'm on 1Mbit/s downstream only and would love to be able to stream without having to wait for hours. I can really live with the loss of quality...
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,204
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #29
(2014-02-18 20:23)cakelol Wrote:  Just wondering if there is a switch in the addon to select the bitrate of the streams.

I'd kill for such a switch as I'm on 1Mbit/s downstream only and would love to be able to stream without having to wait for hours. I can really live with the loss of quality...

Sorry, this is not possible atm.

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
BobRoss Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
Quote:
(2014-02-11 15:13)BobRoss Wrote:  Hi, is this thread used for support, too?

I have the problem, that all streams (all that I have tested) stop playing after some time.

I'm running openelec 12.2 on a raspberry pi
Is your raspberry connected over Wifi? If yes could you try on XBMC on your Desktop (connected via wire)?

Hi,
no, wired.
Switched to Raspbmc instead of openelec and all problems are gone. Must have been an openelec problem.
Thanks
find quote