[RELEASE CANDIDATE] Aeon Nox 3.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
htpc guy Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,182
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Near St. Louis Mo
Post: #901
My bad. I meant the Shift view.

(2012-04-29 18:57)phil65 Wrote:  
(2012-04-29 18:05)htpc guy Wrote:  Feature Request: Adjust transition animation in Slide View

Not sure if this type of animation is supported. If its not then I can submit a ticket. I would think that XBMC would need to support accelleration for transition animations.

Check out this video of Amazon Prime on PS3 and go to about the 3 minute mark. See how the animation sort of accelerates and then decelerates. It would really be quite nice on the slide view type. Come to think of it, it would be cool to see this animation on the home screen as well for when the user is going left and right in the main menu.

imo not for main menu, the focused label should always be centered, otherwise it looks strange combined with submenu.
can be done already, but not really the biggest fan of it. wouldn´t know where to make use of it.
what do you mean with slide view? shift?

How to use Git
| AMD Athlon II X3 Triple Core Processor 2.9 GHz |GIGABYTE GA-MA785GM-US2H Mobo 2GB DDR2 Ram | MSI N430GT |
| Logitec Harmony One Remote| 52" Sharp Aquos LED TV | Demon AVR-X1000 |
find
phil65 Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,685
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 64
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #902
(2012-04-29 23:13)htpc guy Wrote:  My bad. I meant the Shift view.

(2012-04-29 18:57)phil65 Wrote:  
(2012-04-29 18:05)htpc guy Wrote:  Feature Request: Adjust transition animation in Slide View

Not sure if this type of animation is supported. If its not then I can submit a ticket. I would think that XBMC would need to support accelleration for transition animations.

Check out this video of Amazon Prime on PS3 and go to about the 3 minute mark. See how the animation sort of accelerates and then decelerates. It would really be quite nice on the slide view type. Come to think of it, it would be cool to see this animation on the home screen as well for when the user is going left and right in the main menu.

imo not for main menu, the focused label should always be centered, otherwise it looks strange combined with submenu.
can be done already, but not really the biggest fan of it. wouldn´t know where to make use of it.
what do you mean with slide view? shift?

would need the spot to slide too. not for 3.0 at least. we´re near to feature freeze.
find
noner Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #903
(2012-04-30 00:28)phil65 Wrote:  we´re near to feature freeze.

Any chance of any new views for the TV Guide?
find
slipton Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #904
This is more of a display query than a bug. I don't have a screenshot as I'm at work but I think it's easily explainable.

When an album is playing and I'm viewing the home menu the next 10 tracks are displayed on the top right of the screen. This I love. My question is with the way the skin displays the 10th track. Currently, the 1 in the number 10 stays vertically in line with the single digit numbers above and so the name of the next track is shifted right one character. Would it look better if the number 10 shifted left one character so the 0 lined up with the digits above and so the track name stays inline with all of the others?

e.g.

Current:

8. Blah
9. Blah
10. Blah

Alternate:

18. Blah
19. Blah
10. Blah
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-30 02:14 by slipton.)
find
phil65 Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,685
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 64
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #905
(2012-04-30 02:13)slipton Wrote:  This is more of a display query than a bug. I don't have a screenshot as I'm at work but I think it's easily explainable.

When an album is playing and I'm viewing the home menu the next 10 tracks are displayed on the top right of the screen. This I love. My question is with the way the skin displays the 10th track. Currently, the 1 in the number 10 stays vertically in line with the single digit numbers above and so the name of the next track is shifted right one character. Would it look better if the number 10 shifted left one character so the 0 lined up with the digits above and so the track name stays inline with all of the others?

e.g.

Current:

8. Blah
9. Blah
10. Blah

Alternate:

18. Blah
19. Blah
10. Blah

thx. fixed and pushed
(2012-04-30 01:20)noner Wrote:  
(2012-04-30 00:28)phil65 Wrote:  we´re near to feature freeze.

Any chance of any new views for the TV Guide?

probably not.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-30 02:32 by phil65.)
find
noner Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #906
pretty please?

Smile
find
Macgyv Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #907
Not a bug but in the background settings when you chose multi-image everything works except the background setting still shows "single image".
find
BigNoid Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,151
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 102
Location: Below sea level
Post: #908
(2012-04-30 07:22)Macgyv Wrote:  Not a bug but in the background settings when you chose multi-image everything works except the background setting still shows "single image".

That was fixed last night Smile
find
Macgyv Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #909
Good, sorry I was too late Wink
find
arabuli Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Tbilisi
Post: #910
That looks great.

I just have one question is it possible to hide top text? Where it shows FPS and etc.

[Image: widget]
[Image: widget]
find
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,824
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #911
(2012-04-30 11:31)arabuli Wrote:  That looks great.

I just have one question is it possible to hide top text? Where it shows FPS and etc.

Hope you're joking, phil's going to pick his last hair now Smile
find
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,554
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 166
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #912
(2012-04-30 12:33)butchabay Wrote:  
(2012-04-30 11:31)arabuli Wrote:  That looks great.

I just have one question is it possible to hide top text? Where it shows FPS and etc.

Hope you're joking, phil's going to pick his last hair now Smile

I think he will start ripping his skin of his head now Rofl

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
explodedk Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 124
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #913
small bug in youtube wall view - see screenshto
[Image: screenshot002.png]
find
Rififi77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris, France
Post: #914
Hi,
in "Main menu item customizer (backgrounds,widgets)" what is the option has "Custom Favorite" because no action if selected
[Image: 206493screenshot010.png]

and in icon panel setup option "choose favourite" no work
[Image: 463924screenshot011.png]


@+

PS: And just an idea like that, would be cool if in the icon panel go "RIGHT" or "LEFT" then the panel flip and five other icons appear (but it's just an idea Wink )

[Image: G2M]
OS: yavdr64-0.5.0 XBMC GOTHAM-13.0 - VDR 2.0.3
Box: Advance 3906B
DVBS2: S2-3200
CM: ASUS AT3N7A-I - 4 Go - HD 750 Go Samsung
NAS: D-Link DNS-325 + infinity USB smart
find
phil65 Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,685
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 64
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #915
(2012-04-30 15:50)Rififi77 Wrote:  Hi,
in "Main menu item customizer (backgrounds,widgets)" what is the option has "Custom Favorite" because no action if selected
[Image: 206493screenshot010.png]

and in icon panel setup option "choose favourite" no work
[Image: 463924screenshot011.png]


@+

PS: And just an idea like that, would be cool if in the icon panel go "RIGHT" or "LEFT" then the panel flip and five other icons appear (but it's just an idea Wink )

you need the script script.favourites. (should install automatically i think, but you´ll find a lot of threads concerning that here in the forum.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-30 15:58 by phil65.)
find
Thread Closed