[RELEASE CANDIDATE] Aeon Nox 3.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
Rififi77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris, France
Post: #916
Sorry,
i installed AEON by GIT then add-ons no installed automatically.

@+

[Image: G2M]
OS: yavdr64-0.5.0 XBMC GOTHAM-13.0 - VDR 2.0.3
Box: Advance 3906B
DVBS2: S2-3200
CM: ASUS AT3N7A-I - 4 Go - HD 750 Go Samsung
NAS: D-Link DNS-325 + infinity USB smart
find
BigNoid Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,122
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 100
Location: Below sea level
Post: #917
(2012-04-30 15:46)explodedk Wrote:  small bug in youtube wall view - see screenshto
you sure you have 16:9 aspect ratio? Doesnt show like that here.
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,488
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #918
(2012-04-30 15:46)explodedk Wrote:  small bug in youtube wall view - see screenshto
[Image: screenshot002.png]

1680x1050 (and all other 16:10 resolutions) aren´t supported (and won´t be in the future)
(2012-04-30 16:20)Rififi77 Wrote:  Sorry,
i installed AEON by GIT then add-ons no installed automatically.

@+

then good luck fixing that. not a skin issue.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-30 16:34 by phil65.)
find
explodedk Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 124
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #919
(2012-04-30 16:21)Big_Noid Wrote:  
(2012-04-30 15:46)explodedk Wrote:  small bug in youtube wall view - see screenshto
you sure you have 16:9 aspect ratio? Doesnt show like that here.

thanks... tested it on my tv, looks good again Big Grin
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,488
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #920
(2012-04-04 00:34)phil65 Wrote:  [BETA] Aeon Nox 3.0

We´re entering beta stage now.
please report all bug fixes / visual glitches you experience when using the skin.
there won´t be any bigger features added from now on, focus is on bugfixing.



For all translators:

here is a link to the reference file:
https://raw.github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox/...trings.xml


skin download (GIT)
git://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox.git


and for the non-git users:
https://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox/zipball/master
download, extract and rename the folder to skin.aeon.nox. delete old skin folder in addons/ and move the new folder there.

all feedback is welcome.
find
Rififi77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris, France
Post: #921
Hi,
Thank for the good new.

It's possible add an option for desactivate glow on home background, because with some color is too dark.

@+

PS: my french translation has been well recovered, error on GIT

[Image: G2M]
OS: yavdr64-0.5.0 XBMC GOTHAM-13.0 - VDR 2.0.3
Box: Advance 3906B
DVBS2: S2-3200
CM: ASUS AT3N7A-I - 4 Go - HD 750 Go Samsung
NAS: D-Link DNS-325 + infinity USB smart
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,488
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #922
(2012-04-30 23:33)Rififi77 Wrote:  Hi,
Thank for the good new.

It's possible add an option for desactivate glow on home background, because with some color is too dark.

@+

PS: my french translation has been well recovered, error on GIT

color settings for home (reachable via skin settings)
find
Rififi77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris, France
Post: #923
Yes, but with mode "normal" background colored and mode "extended" background colored too, i just want bar and panel colored if possible.

[Image: G2M]
OS: yavdr64-0.5.0 XBMC GOTHAM-13.0 - VDR 2.0.3
Box: Advance 3906B
DVBS2: S2-3200
CM: ASUS AT3N7A-I - 4 Go - HD 750 Go Samsung
NAS: D-Link DNS-325 + infinity USB smart
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-30 23:45 by Rififi77.)
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,488
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #924
(2012-04-30 23:43)Rififi77 Wrote:  Yes, but with mode "normal" background colored and mode "extended" background colored too, i just want bar and panel colored if possible.

download color picker addon from passion repo, when havin that you can set the darkness manually. just go into color settings then and activate glow mode. you´ll get the directions then.

you can also choose a custom skin section color with that addon (will show color in real-time)
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-30 23:50 by phil65.)
find
Rififi77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris, France
Post: #925
Ok I found, thank

otherwise in the control panel of the bar rss, is no possible go down

[Image: G2M]
OS: yavdr64-0.5.0 XBMC GOTHAM-13.0 - VDR 2.0.3
Box: Advance 3906B
DVBS2: S2-3200
CM: ASUS AT3N7A-I - 4 Go - HD 750 Go Samsung
NAS: D-Link DNS-325 + infinity USB smart
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-01 00:38 by Rififi77.)
find
explodedk Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 124
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #926
@phil+bn.

good job so far, glad to see it in beta...

maybe make a new thread for the beta - already close to 100 pages here and im sure many people will start asking many of the same questions already answered...
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-01 08:11 by explodedk.)
find
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,237
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 162
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #927
(2012-05-01 08:09)explodedk Wrote:  @phil+bn.

good job so far, glad to see it in beta...

maybe make a new thread for the beta - already close to 100 pages here and im sure many people will start asking many of the same questions already answered...

Then they should search like every one else should

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
mikkelnl Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 200
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #928
Quick question; will you guys be updating the beta constantly via GIT, or simply collect feedback, release BETA2, collect feedback, release BETA3, and so on?
find
blondin000 Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #929
Good morning and congratulation for the start of the beta.

I would like to know if it is normal that on the home in menu Custom 4-9 there is not submenu

thank you

[Image: 685136signature.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-01 09:43 by blondin000.)
find
BigNoid Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,122
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 100
Location: Below sea level
Post: #930
Only releases that are made with this skin are on official repo. Beta means in this case we're in feature freeze and will be doing bugfixes only till 3.0.0 hits the xbmc repo. Development is done in public, so git will be updated constantly (like it always has).
(2012-05-01 09:42)blondin000 Wrote:  Good morning and congratulation for the start of the beta.

I would like to know if it is normal that on the home in menu Custom 4-9 there is not submenu

thank you

For now its normal. We still haven't decided if we want to add custom menu items also to items 4-9.
Do you think a lot of users will need to add custom submenu items to more then 3 custom menus?
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-01 09:50 by BigNoid.)
find
Thread Closed