[RELEASE CANDIDATE] Aeon Nox 3.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
bobrap Offline
Fan
Posts: 492
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Tennessee
Post: #1186
(2012-05-07 18:20)phil65 Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 15:00)bigbodiehard Wrote:  
(2012-05-05 01:26)phil65 Wrote:  should be fixed now.

Still not fixed.

then you have to be more specific. you english is too bad.
(2012-05-07 17:03)bobrap Wrote:  Trying to use folder.jpg option for tv, but, it doesn't seem to be working for me. If I download a new folder.jpg with artwork downloader, the correct file is in the show folder, but, not in the skin. Using tri panel. Maybe a problem with my setup or script? Thanks.

folder,jpg for what?

Sorry, meant poster.jpg Blush

YOYIZDERZOMENEMOHOZEZAZEZDENDERIZHOZEZ
find
bigbodiehard Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1187
[Image: AsUQO5oCAAE_8lF.jpg]
The Fan Art disappears when on info but this doesn't happen with Latest movies widget.
find
crimsonfury Offline
Fan
Posts: 515
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Arizona, U.S.
Post: #1188
So let me get this right.... If I download the Git zip and install by zip, every update to the Git will auto update on my system without me having to do anything? I want to make sure I am getting the current major changes easily.

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,686
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 64
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #1189
(2012-05-07 22:03)crimsonfury Wrote:  So let me get this right.... If I download the Git zip and install by zip, every update to the Git will auto update on my system without me having to do anything? I want to make sure I am getting the current major changes easily.

you have to type "git pull" in git bash/linux terminal to update the skin after you cloned the repo with "git pull git://..". if that isn´t enough just read one of the thousand git howtos out there.
easy way is to use smartgit (3.0.3)
(2012-05-07 21:39)bigbodiehard Wrote:  [Image: AsUQO5oCAAE_8lF.jpg]
The Fan Art disappears when on info but this doesn't happen with Latest movies widget.

doesn´t happen here. anyone else?
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-07 22:13 by phil65.)
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,686
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 64
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #1190
(2012-05-07 19:24)bobrap Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 18:20)phil65 Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 15:00)bigbodiehard Wrote:  Still not fixed.

then you have to be more specific. you english is too bad.
(2012-05-07 17:03)bobrap Wrote:  Trying to use folder.jpg option for tv, but, it doesn't seem to be working for me. If I download a new folder.jpg with artwork downloader, the correct file is in the show folder, but, not in the skin. Using tri panel. Maybe a problem with my setup or script? Thanks.

folder,jpg for what?

Sorry, meant poster.jpg Blush

workin here. just tested.
find
crimsonfury Offline
Fan
Posts: 515
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Arizona, U.S.
Post: #1191
(2012-05-07 22:08)phil65 Wrote:  [quote='crimsonfury' pid='1097236' dateline='1336421009']
So let me get this right.... If I download the Git zip and install by zip, every update to the Git will auto update on my system without me having to do anything? I want to make sure I am getting the current major changes easily.

you have to type "git pull" in git bash/linux terminal to update the skin after you cloned the repo with "git pull git://..". if that isn´t enough just read one of the thousand git howtos out there.
easy way is to use smartgit (3.0.3)

So smart git will monitor the changes on git code site for this and will update my theme? I have never really dealt with updating GIT... And just a note I'm on Win7-64.

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,686
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 64
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #1192
(2012-05-07 22:22)crimsonfury Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 22:08)phil65 Wrote:  [quote='crimsonfury' pid='1097236' dateline='1336421009']
So let me get this right.... If I download the Git zip and install by zip, every update to the Git will auto update on my system without me having to do anything? I want to make sure I am getting the current major changes easily.

you have to type "git pull" in git bash/linux terminal to update the skin after you cloned the repo with "git pull git://..". if that isn´t enough just read one of the thousand git howtos out there.
easy way is to use smartgit (3.0.3)

So smart git will monitor the changes on git code site for this and will update my theme? I have never really dealt with updating GIT... And just a note I'm on Win7-64.

you start smart git and press the pull button. skin gets updated then.
http://www.syntevo.com/smartgit/document...page=clone
http://www.syntevo.com/smartgit/document...?page=pull
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-07 22:25 by phil65.)
find
crimsonfury Offline
Fan
Posts: 515
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Arizona, U.S.
Post: #1193
I think I'll wait for Final release... Sounds a little to involved and I don't want to totally mess up my setup.

Only another couple weeks right? Wink

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
find
Mat99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1194
I think this is a bug ?
-when having both clearart and logo for a movie
-when pausing movie, clearart and logo are both displayed and are overlapping.
find
coolio99 Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1195
uff this skin is soo good..is one thing..is about random movies in widget 2 that you fix, but can you fix it to work with vpl too?will not random movies in vpl..the same movies all the time..thx
find
bobrap Offline
Fan
Posts: 492
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Tennessee
Post: #1196
(2012-05-07 22:20)phil65 Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 19:24)bobrap Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 18:20)phil65 Wrote:  then you have to be more specific. you english is too bad.

folder,jpg for what?

Sorry, meant poster.jpg Blush

workin here. just tested.

Any suggestions for me to try and see what's wrong? Know you're busy, but, appreciate the help.
Never mind, I think I fingered it out. Smile

YOYIZDERZOMENEMOHOZEZAZEZDENDERIZHOZEZ
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-07 23:03 by bobrap.)
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,686
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 64
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #1197
(2012-05-07 22:28)crimsonfury Wrote:  I think I'll wait for Final release... Sounds a little to involved and I don't want to totally mess up my setup.

Only another couple weeks right? Wink

right.
(2012-05-07 22:51)bobrap Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 22:20)phil65 Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 19:24)bobrap Wrote:  Sorry, meant poster.jpg Blush

workin here. just tested.

Any suggestions for me to try and see what's wrong? Know you're busy, but, appreciate the help.
Never mind, I think I fingered it out. Smile

please check everything before posting. stuff like this just costs us time.
(2012-05-07 22:45)coolio99 Wrote:  uff this skin is soo good..is one thing..is about random movies in widget 2 that you fix, but can you fix it to work with vpl too?will not random movies in vpl..the same movies all the time..thx

too bad english, i do not understand.
(2012-05-07 22:33)Mat99 Wrote:  I think this is a bug ?
-when having both clearart and logo for a movie
-when pausing movie, clearart and logo are both displayed and are overlapping.

will check. sure you´re using the latest version?
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-07 23:25 by phil65.)
find
coolio99 Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1198
ok....movie refresh when you have vpl..playlist dosent work in widget 2
find
Mat99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1199
(2012-05-07 23:21)phil65 Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 22:33)Mat99 Wrote:  I think this is a bug ?
-when having both clearart and logo for a movie
-when pausing movie, clearart and logo are both displayed and are overlapping.

will check. sure you´re using the latest version?

yes, I think:

mathieu@goldorak ~/.xbmc/addons/skin.aeon.nox $ git pull git://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox.git
From git://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox
* branch HEAD -> FETCH_HEAD
Already up-to-date.

And another one I think with comics menu: I dont suceed to activate comics menu on main menu
find
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,567
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 166
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #1200
(2012-05-07 23:21)phil65 Wrote:  
(2012-05-07 22:33)Mat99 Wrote:  I think this is a bug ?
-when having both clearart and logo for a movie
-when pausing movie, clearart and logo are both displayed and are overlapping.

will check. sure you´re using the latest version?
Yep i have it to

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
Thread Closed