[RELEASE CANDIDATE] Aeon Nox 3.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #1726
(2012-05-23 14:16)e2zippo Wrote:  Hey, looking forward to the final release, and I know this has been talked about before, but didn't understand what you meant.

I'm running the GIT version (from passion repo) right now, will I lose all my settings once i download the final release from XBMC's repo?


And did you guys add a viewtype (hopefully landscape or similar) for RBC that keeps OAR on the covers?

Great skin and many thanks for your hard work!

Cheers!

infowall keeps ar, no other views for that in 3.0.
yes,you´ll lose all your settings if you don´t follow big_noid´s instructions some pages back.
find
bobrap Offline
Fan
Posts: 459
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #1727
(2012-05-23 10:00)Big_Noid Wrote:  
(2012-05-23 07:24)antisuck Wrote:  So is it correct that CD Case, DVD Case, Showcase and Showcase2 all share the same settings? Is there any way to turn on, say, Fixed List for one of these views and not have it affect all the other views as well?

For fixed list, yes. In our experience that is a global preference. Infopanel settings are remembered for each view and for movies and tvshows differently.

If I'm understanding this correctly, one can't change low-list settings independently for tv and movies? Any chance of that being a future option? Thanks

YOYIZDERZOMENEMOHOZEZAZEZDENDERIZHOZEZ
find
RockDawg Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,411
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 1
Post: #1728
(2012-05-22 06:59)RockDawg Wrote:  One of the screens for the Psuedo TV channel configuration is a bit messed up. As you can see from the screenshot, spacing and separator bars are a bit off. Also, the highlight bar goes off the screen on a couple items and the radio button for the "Show in Order is off the screen. There's no highlight for the OK and CANCEL buttons which makes it hard to tell which one is selected. Finally, item order is off. By that I mean if your cursor is on Channel Type and you press down, it goes to TV Show instead of Advanced Channel Rules.

[Image: 7246959500_e5e66be38a_b.jpg]
screenshot000 by rockdawg2232, on Flickr


Just a reminder in case it was overlooked.
find
ReducedToZero Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #1729
@Big Noid / Phil65

Just noticed that the label on the small now playing video window is currently misaligned.

[Image: screenshot005j.png]

HTH

'Zero

-----
XBMC Frodo | XBMCbuntu (+ OSX / Windows 7 on a MacMini) | nbox 1.0 | Maraschino Git | xbmcremote 1-04 | XSqueeze
-----
On a long enough timeline. The survival rate for everyone drops to zero.
find
antisuck Offline
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #1730
(2012-05-23 10:00)Big_Noid Wrote:  
(2012-05-23 07:24)antisuck Wrote:  So is it correct that CD Case, DVD Case, Showcase and Showcase2 all share the same settings? Is there any way to turn on, say, Fixed List for one of these views and not have it affect all the other views as well?

For fixed list, yes. In our experience that is a global preference. Infopanel settings are remembered for each view and for movies and tvshows differently.

Thanks BN. I realize it's way too late to be bringing it up for this version, but FWIW the perfect combination for me would be a Showcase-style view with a wrapped list for browsing all music albums globally, and a similar view with Fixed List when browsing a single artist's albums (where one often encounters an artist with only 1 or 2 albums, and the wrapped list looks kind of silly IMHO). Maybe something to consider for a future release?
find
Shinu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 789
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Trinidad & Tobago
Post: #1731
have u guys thought of adding color diffuse to the movie star ratings in the fullscreen dialog and a color border around the movie poster/tv series thumb? i tried it and i think it looks nice.

also, how to i make homescreen submenus not fixed?

[Image: sigpic_71695_ea6badd43f8af70382024c3e138d01b9.jpg]
[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-23 17:11 by Shinu.)
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #1732
1) then simply send pull requests, we can review your changes then.
2) in home furniture customizer
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-23 18:22 by phil65.)
find
crimsonfury Offline
Fan
Posts: 514
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Arizona, U.S.
Post: #1733
(2012-05-23 10:00)Martijn Wrote:  
(2012-05-23 09:38)crimsonfury Wrote:  YES I did! I lost everything that was setup custom, gone....

oh my god... it's the end of the world

Lol Martijn! Too funny.... It may have come off like that. It was 1:30 in the morning and I was exhausted and hoping for a quick change and it reset everything. Oh well I'll do Noid's fix.

PS I was upset because of how LA was playing dirty against my Phoenix Coyotes and how the refs weren't calling anything against them. I hope LA gets killed by Rangers or Devils! (Rant over)
(2012-05-23 12:01)mikkelnl Wrote:  
(2012-05-23 11:10)Big_Noid Wrote:  Final release is on its way to the repo. Could be any day now.

Cool Smile It'll mean setting everything up again, but that's part of the fun Wink

Sorry.... Does this mean I will have to change and setup everything again when the Final release is here?

If thats the case I'll wait to do the settings fix.... Sad

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-23 19:53 by crimsonfury.)
find
neoflex Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1734
Hi guys,

I didn't read the complete topic so sorry if it has already been noted but I have a problem with this new version of the skin.
I am using the modified version of xbmc integrating spotify: spotyXBMC2
With Aeon Nox 2 all was working perfectly but with this version the search dialog window doesn't show up when I click on search in the music library view.

Besides this, I love this version. Congrats and thanks for your work
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #1735
(2012-05-23 20:08)neoflex Wrote:  Hi guys,

I didn't read the complete topic so sorry if it has already been noted but I have a problem with this new version of the skin.
I am using the modified version of xbmc integrating spotify: spotyXBMC2
With Aeon Nox 2 all was working perfectly but with this version the search dialog window doesn't show up when I click on search in the music library view.

Besides this, I love this version. Congrats and thanks for your work

i do not have a spotify account so no chance for me to fix that.
find
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 10,998
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #1736
(2012-05-23 19:45)crimsonfury Wrote:  Sorry.... Does this mean I will have to change and setup everything again when the Final release is here?

If thats the case I'll wait to do the settings fix.... Sad

setting fix should be the same for the GIT version as for the final version in XBMC repo.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
neoflex Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1737
(2012-05-23 20:12)phil65 Wrote:  
(2012-05-23 20:08)neoflex Wrote:  Hi guys,

I didn't read the complete topic so sorry if it has already been noted but I have a problem with this new version of the skin.
I am using the modified version of xbmc integrating spotify: spotyXBMC2
With Aeon Nox 2 all was working perfectly but with this version the search dialog window doesn't show up when I click on search in the music library view.

Besides this, I love this version. Congrats and thanks for your work

i do not have a spotify account so no chance for me to fix that.

ok, thanks. I guess the problem is that the library seems to be empty (no entries in the db) because the spotify albums are loaded dynamically and therefore the search windows doesn't show up. If nobody can figure this out I'll have to get my hands dirty but not sure I'll find the solution.
find
BigNoid Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 3,084
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 99
Location: Below sea level
Post: #1738
(2012-05-23 20:08)neoflex Wrote:  Hi guys,

I didn't read the complete topic so sorry if it has already been noted but I have a problem with this new version of the skin.
I am using the modified version of xbmc integrating spotify: spotyXBMC2
With Aeon Nox 2 all was working perfectly but with this version the search dialog window doesn't show up when I click on search in the music library view.

Besides this, I love this version. Congrats and thanks for your work
Tried to fix that just now, could you check?
find
neoflex Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1739
it worked! thanks a lot, that was fast! Smile
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-23 20:56 by neoflex.)
find
scalda Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #1740
Hi all,

I have just updated my main server xbmc install with the latest git pull and the favorite script isn't working any ideas why or how i can get around it before i distribute it to the HTPCS in the house??


TIA
find
Thread Closed