AppleTV 2 (black) - Can XBMC Eden 11.0 play 3d movies?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
turbinez Offline
Fan
Posts: 327
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I have a Samsung 3dtv that uses active 3d glasses, will downloading 3d bluray rips works
.
find quote
zad3717 Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Can you not download one and try? even just the sample would give you and any one else the answer Wink
find quote
navig8r Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Seattle, WA
Post: #3
(2012-04-04 04:05)turbinez Wrote:  I have a Samsung 3dtv that uses active 3d glasses, will downloading 3d bluray rips works
.

Yes it will!! I have Samsung also and it works perfectly Nod

DownStairs = Dell Vostro 200 /Core2Duo E6550 @ 2.33GHz /5Gb DDR2 Memory /500Gb Sata Hard Drive /Two 2TB Iomega External HD's /Radeon HD2400 Pro with HDMI /XBMC Eden Beta 3 with HD Audio /Onkyo Tx-SR705 7.1 Surround /Samsung PN59D7000 /Harmony One Remote.
Upstairs = Zotac Zbox ID-11/Windows 7/XBMC Eden Beta 3 with HD Audio /1TB External HD /Samsung 32" 1080i.
[Image: widget]
[Image: widget]
find quote
ukbootlegs Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
I can't get it to work.

I hear the audio in the background, but no video.

XBMC 10 was fine, but since upgrading to Eden, I don't see the video.
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Team-XBMC Wiki Guy
Posts: 19,827
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 247
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #5
SBS (side by side) will work, but that's about it.

You can make easy links to the XBMC wiki using double brackets around common XBMC words: [[debug log]] = debug log, [[Video library]] = Video library, [[SMB]] = SMB , [[userdata]] = userdata, etc
find quote
br33d Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Side by Side, and the top and bottoms work great. Confirmed with Eden.

EDIT- With my Panasonic 3D TV.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-12 02:08 by br33d.)
find quote
Dam0 Offline
Fan
Posts: 428
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
i would suspect you have to manually set your 3d tv to display in either sbs or OU depending on source.

with windows, you could setup external player to make pc do the hard work, and let tv run without need for remote changes.

Dam0
find quote