A6-PACK ☆ ISK 300-90 picoPSU HTPC A6-3500 Very Silent!

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 4.6 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
MrKay Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #511
Yup mine keeps shutting down as well. what psu will fit in there. If anyone knows please post a link i just might get a 300watts psu if i can find one that fits in the antec 300-65 or a picopsu that will work
find quote
bluray Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,298
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 145
Post: #512
(2012-05-10 17:47)Beer40oz Wrote:  the picoPSU-160-XT + 192W Adapter Power Kit you bought its the one Bluray on his link?
That one looks like the power plug will not fit the hole on the back of the case....
Let us know....
For A6-3500, this one "picoPSU-150-XT + 102W Adapter Power Kit" might be all you need.....and it have the standard adapter....

The sure thing is this one "PicoPSU-160-XT 160W 12Volt DC-DC ATX Mini Power Supply"......and you can always find a kit as this "PCI Rear Slot Cover for all circular power connectors" to fit the brick adapter in the rear panel........

>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 18:25 by bluray.)
find quote
MrKay Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #513
Does anyone know if this will work. Am not sure what spec to look for

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/PicoPSU-160-XT...935wt_1132
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 18:09 by MrKay.)
find quote
bluray Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,298
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 145
Post: #514
(2012-05-10 17:52)MrKay Wrote:  Yup mine keeps shutting down as well. what psu will fit in there. If anyone knows please post a link i just might get a 300watts psu if i can find one that fits in the antec 300-65 or a picopsu that will work
For Antec 300-65, this one "PicoPSU-160-XT 160W 12Volt DC-DC ATX Mini Power Supply" might be your best choice and it should be able to handle your A8.......

You can contact seller for more info on this kit.....

>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
find quote
bluray Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,298
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 145
Post: #515
(2012-05-10 18:05)MrKay Wrote:  Does anyone know if this will work. Am not sure what spec to look for

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/PicoPSU-160-XT...935wt_1132
That is the same one as the one in my links....and it should be able to handle your A8.....

>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
find quote
MrKay Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #516
Thanks blu. do you know where i can get a adapter that will work with this on ebay. Since am in the uk
Is this normal


[Image: 259h6pv.jpg]

[Image: 34sqjpu.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 18:48 by MrKay.)
find quote
MrKay Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #517
I am running this on a 135w brick adapter
find quote
bluray Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,298
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 145
Post: #518
(2012-05-10 18:42)MrKay Wrote:  Thanks blu. do you know where i can get a adapter that will work with this on ebay. Since am in the uk
Is this normal
You can contact the seller in your link. They might include the correct power brick with extra charge......

The printed screens of the temp looks normal to me. In fact, it is better than normal........

>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 19:11 by bluray.)
find quote
MrKay Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #519
(2012-05-10 19:10)bluray Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 18:42)MrKay Wrote:  Thanks blu. do you know where i can get a adapter that will work with this on ebay. Since am in the uk
Is this normal
You can contact the seller in your link. They might include the correct power brick with extra charge......

The printed screens of the temp looks normal to me. In fact, it is better than normal........

I have the case open at the moment will test it with the case closed. Plus where it say's power on the pics i uploaded is that the watts it's using now cause if it is it's over 135 watts and am using it with a 135 watts brick at the moment
find quote
bluray Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,298
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 145
Post: #520
(2012-05-10 19:13)MrKay Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 19:10)bluray Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 18:42)MrKay Wrote:  Thanks blu. do you know where i can get a adapter that will work with this on ebay. Since am in the uk
Is this normal
You can contact the seller in your link. They might include the correct power brick with extra charge......

The printed screens of the temp looks normal to me. In fact, it is better than normal........

I have the case open at the moment will test it with the case closed. Plus where it say's power on the pics i uploaded is that the watts it's using now cause if it is it's over 135 watts and am using it with a 135 watts brick at the moment
As I wrote many times, I don't think that the power brick is the cause of all of these issues. It might be a weak PSU in it that causes all these problems......

It seems that most complains about this case is PSU in it......and all the reviewers like the case......

Antec is probably targeted their 300-65 for the 35w TDP CPU as this "Intel Core i3-2120T Sandy Bridge 2.6GHz LGA 1155 35W Dual-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 2000".......

When you over drive it with the more powerful APU, it become unstable....just a thought!

>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 19:33 by bluray.)
find quote
MrKay Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #521
blu i just got a reply from the link i posted for the 160w pico psu and he said

"Hello,

I don't have any that are ideal for it (160w) as they just don't seem to be available. The only one that I have that will drive it to full capacity is 192w and is listed in my store."


should i go for it

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/12-Volt-192W-1...802wt_1132
find quote
Beer40oz Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,225
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 54
Location: The Moon
Post: #522
(2012-05-10 18:42)MrKay Wrote:  Thanks blu. do you know where i can get a adapter that will work with this on ebay. Since am in the uk
Is this normal


[Image: 259h6pv.jpg]

Why is your FAN speed so high?

What are your bios settings?
find quote
charlie0440 Offline
Fan
Posts: 385
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #523
(2012-04-10 05:07)eskro Wrote:  Unisen's iPazzPort Mini RF 2.4GH Keyboard (KP-810-10-A)
[Image: k5ttIs.jpg]
($25 + FREE Shipping)


Smile

If I get the above remote for my ASRock A75M-ITX, A6-3500, SUGO-SG05 do I need anything else for this to be able to turn on the PC from cold?

Guide to building an all in one Ubuntu Server - TV(vdr),File,Music,Web

Server Fractal Designs Define XL, Asus P5QL/EPU, Dual Core E5200, 4gb, L4M-Twin S2 v6.2, Supermicro AOC-USAS-L8I, 1*SSD & 13*HDD drives (24TB total) - Ubuntu Server
XBMC 1 ASRock Z77E-ITX, G850, 8GB RAM, SSD, BD - Ubuntu / OpenElec frodo
XBMC 2 Revo 3700 - OpenElec frodo
XBMC 3 Raspb Pi
find quote
MrKay Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #524
(2012-05-10 20:15)Beer40oz Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 18:42)MrKay Wrote:  Thanks blu. do you know where i can get a adapter that will work with this on ebay. Since am in the uk
Is this normal


[Image: 259h6pv.jpg]

Why is your FAN speed so high?

What are your bios settings?


beer that's what i wanted to fix and i don't know how to i uploaded all my bios pics to

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=130679&page=7

(2012-05-10 20:35)charlie0440 Wrote:  
(2012-04-10 05:07)eskro Wrote:  Unisen's iPazzPort Mini RF 2.4GH Keyboard (KP-810-10-A)
[Image: k5ttIs.jpg]
($25 + FREE Shipping)


Smile

If I get the above remote for my ASRock A75M-ITX, A6-3500, SUGO-SG05 do I need anything else for this to be able to turn on the PC from cold?

No you just setup in your bios then your good to go
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 20:50 by MrKay.)
find quote
Beer40oz Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,225
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 54
Location: The Moon
Post: #525
Try Target CPU temperature to:

50/122 and Level 3.....

since you have the Shuriken 1100 let me know what RPM's you get with it.....

you can also try 50/122 Level 1....

see what works best


Automatic.... you have to change to manual... for the CPU fan


[Image: 121aj2u.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-10 20:54 by Beer40oz.)
find quote
Post Reply