Apple lossless skips between tracks

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
dan98 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,
Have a posted this in the correct place?
All the way through v9, v10 and v11, apple lossless persists skipping / glitching between tracks on continuous-play albums.
All files converted in itunes from WAVs which play correctly.
Unfortunate as my whole library is ALAC and much of it gapless.
Anyone in the same boat?
Cheers
find quote
dan98 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Bump
I wish this was fixed one day....
find quote
jjd-uk Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,743
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 58
Post: #3
Have you tried a v13 Gotham nightly build? we're not far off beta for Gotham now so it's pretty much there in terms of stability and the audio core is much improved from v12 Frodo.
find quote
dan98 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Thanks for the heads up - appreciated.
I'll give it a whirl now..
find quote
jjd-uk Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,743
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 58
Post: #5
If you find the same problems in v13 Gotham then please raise a trac ticket and we still may yet be able to get it fixed for Gotham.

The requirements for a trac ticket would be:

A full description of the problem and how to replicate, it's always best to assume we know nothing and that you're explaining as if to a child, as too much information is better than too little.

A debug log of you playing something and replicating the problem, see log_file

A collection of tracks that can be used to test with (upload to somewhere like Dropbox, Skydrive, Google Drive but must be somewhere files can be downloaded without needing to sign up for an account)
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-19 14:34 by jjd-uk.)
find quote