Signature not appearing on posts...

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,348
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Arkham, Gotham City
Post: #1
Hey da-anda,

For some reason my signature isn't appearing on my posts. Happens on both full post and quick post, plus the signature tick box is ticked when posting via both.

Any ideas? I've deleted and recreated the signature however no luck.

Thanks Wink

HTPC: Streacom F1C | Asus H87I-Plus ITX | Intel Core i5-4670T | Kingston HyperX SSD | Kingston DDR3 RAM
Home AV: Sony KDL-40HX723 | Sky+HD | Sony BDP-S480 BD Player | Sony STR-DH820 AV Receiver | Sony 5.1 Speaker System | Sony PS3 Slim | Logitech Harmony Touch
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,371
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 36
Location: germany
Post: #2
and here it is. Seems somebody played with the rights of the additional "skilled skinners" group you're member of and signatures where not allowed for it. But actually they should have still shown up, because you're ofc also a regular member that has that rights. Strange that the privileges didn't sum up.
find quote
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,348
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Arkham, Gotham City
Post: #3
Cheer da-anda, that's great!

Many thanks

HTPC: Streacom F1C | Asus H87I-Plus ITX | Intel Core i5-4670T | Kingston HyperX SSD | Kingston DDR3 RAM
Home AV: Sony KDL-40HX723 | Sky+HD | Sony BDP-S480 BD Player | Sony STR-DH820 AV Receiver | Sony 5.1 Speaker System | Sony PS3 Slim | Logitech Harmony Touch
find quote
ruuk Online
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,258
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 176
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #4
I'm having the same issue. Box is checked when changing my signature and when making a post.
Thanks.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,371
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 36
Location: germany
Post: #5
might be the same issue - will check it
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,371
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 36
Location: germany
Post: #6
ok fixed - but ruuk, boy, this is a big sig Smile
find quote
pike Offline
Project Manager
Posts: 4,801
Joined: Sep 2003
Reputation: 29
Location: Sweden
Post: #7
posting just to see if my sig works, I see you have an empty sig da-anda Tongue

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,371
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 36
Location: germany
Post: #8
Don't need one - I'm not cool enough for one Wink
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,253
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #9
Mine isn't showing either, probably because I'm still listed as a member of the Alaska Group, so while I'm here can I get that changed to a Skilled Skinner?

Thanks.

EDIT: Thank you.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-27 23:09 by Hitcher.)
find quote