[WIP] skin.re-touched (touch screen skin for 16x9 and 4x3) Updated 24/07/2012

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
idorel77 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #166
Hi,
have somebody the first version? like in the video?
I like the left media toolbar.

Thanks.
find quote
Almaz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #167
I need help to remove the button VOLUME in the right corner. Can somebody point me to the right file, where I can delete the button? Also I need to create a button which opens directly Videos -> Files. Please give me a few hints to modify XML files.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-17 05:06 by Almaz.)
find quote
TheTroll Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #168
Hi,

here is a very hackish version of the skin with the confluence TV part...
It is not pretty but it works, if someone wants to do better ... Smile
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-18 15:04 by TheTroll.)
find quote
idorel77 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #169
Thank you, this is not what i want , but help me a litlle.
find quote
TheTroll Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #170
Hi,

I finished the integration of the Confluence LiveTV part in the re-touched skin!
Get it here:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=186781
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-18 19:01 by TheTroll.)
find quote
Spinner65 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #171
EDIT: Wrong thread... Sorry moved to correct one.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-18 18:53 by Spinner65.)
find quote
Avishay Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #172
Hi,
I'm using one of the latest nightlies of XBMC Gotham, on Android 4.3 Tablet (Sony Xperia Z), with this beautiful skin - Re-Touched.

The problem I'm facing with is that the subtitles Add-On is not working for me on this skin.
It means that when pressing the download button, its just cause the OSD disappear, but nothing else happens.

When using the default skin - Confluence - the subtitles Add-On is working excellent.

Has someone tackled this kind of problem and might know how to solve it? Maybe an add-on change needed?

Thank you all in advance Smile

#XBMC #Gotham #Skin #Re-Touched #Subtitles #Add-On #Android #Tablet
find quote
TheTroll Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #173
Look at this thread : http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=186781
it's fixed in the fork...
find quote
bluc Offline
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #174
How do I hide the cursor while using this skin? Kind of defeats the purpose of a touch skin if there is a cursor.
find quote
black0r Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #175
Hello,

first of all i like your skin very much !

But one question - how I can Add on the Homescreen a few Music Addons ?

Like the Video Addons under "Video" in this screenshot ?

[Image: XBMC_home.jpg]

Edit: Maybe instead of "new TV Shows" or "new Movies" ... just want to have the Addons on Home/Mainscreen :/
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-25 14:19 by black0r.)
find quote
Bullsboy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #176
There's an addons section on the main page. Doesnt that do what you want?
find quote
bluc Offline
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #177
Just a though but this skin would be an awesome frontend for a touchscreen jukebox. And what would be awesome if the skin had a music fanart scraper that downloaded music artist fanart from the web to designated folder than it changed the main background picture to match the now playing artist (if anyone uses "zplayer" or "ubermusic? on android you would know what I mean). would really make this skin awesome.
find quote
sunred Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #178
no subtitles download yet?
find quote
konrad Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #179
Hello,
Is there a way to make all lists to default to thumbnails? I have tried setting Myvideonav.xml to 500 for thumbnails but it doesn't seem to help. I am almost certain this method worked for the Confluence skin. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
find quote
konrad Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #180
Figured it out! No need for help. Thanks anyway.
find quote
Post Reply