Button infolabels

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,805
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #1
<label fallback="1">$INFO[Skin.String(MyName)]</label>

does not work for button control. Is this expected or is it a bug?

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,805
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #2
Curious enough $VAR works. Trac it?

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,821
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #3
Variables are great; can't wait until we can use them for positions and sizes.
find quote
pieh Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Poland
Post: #4
by "does not work" You mean it will display fallback value or just nothing?

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

My previous forum/trac nickname: grajen3
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,805
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #5
(2012-04-12 17:01)pieh Wrote:  by "does not work" You mean it will display fallback value or just nothing?

By does not work I mean there is no label at all.

EDIT:

This works:

PHP Code:
<variable name="MyVar">
    <
value condition="!IsEmpty(Skin.String(MyName))">$INFO[Skin.String(MyName)]</value>
    <
value>$LOCALIZE[1]</value>
  </
variable

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

(This post was last modified: 2012-04-12 17:16 by pecinko.)
find quote
pieh Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Poland
Post: #6
I put this in confluence home window as a test and it seems to be working.
Code:
<control type="button" id="9292">
      <description>Title label</description>
      <posx>170</posx>
      <posy>285</posy>
      <height>30</height>
      <width>1000</width>
      <label fallback="1">$INFO[Skin.String(SubtitleScript_Path)]</label>
    </control>
It seems something more is involved here.

Does this button is in container? Need more details to reproduce it.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

My previous forum/trac nickname: grajen3
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-12 17:38 by pieh.)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,805
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #7
OK.

I have buttons in grouplist control.

Here is what is happening if I use the button from your example and place it separately (NO grouplist):

PHP Code:
<control type="button" id="9292">
      <
description>Title label</description>
      <
posx>170</posx>
      <
posy>485</posy>
      <
height>30</height>
      <
width>1000</width>
      <
font>size22</font>
      <
label fallback="1">$INFO[Skin.String(SubtitleScript_Path)]</label>
    </
control

I have NO label when Skin.String is empty and have subtitle script path when add-on is set.

If I make a variable:

PHP Code:
<variable name="TEST">
    <
value condition="!IsEmpty(Skin.String(SubtitleScript_Path))">$INFO[Skin.String(SubtitleScript_Path)]</value>
    <
value>$LOCALIZE[1]</value>
  </
variable

and use it as:
PHP Code:
<control type="button" id="9292">
      <
description>Title label</description>
      <
posx>170</posx>
      <
posy>485</posy>
      <
height>30</height>
      <
width>1000</width>
      <
font>size22</font>
      <
label>$VAR[TEST]</label>
      <!--<
label fallback="1">$INFO[Skin.String(SubtitleScript_Path)]</label>-->
    </
control

everything works as expected. I have this problem only with buttons - labels in or out of container are working fine.

Eden build on OS X 10.7.3.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

(This post was last modified: 2012-04-12 19:19 by pecinko.)
find quote
pieh Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Poland
Post: #8
Right, I found that we simply don't use fallback attribute for buttons. We'll get that fixed.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

My previous forum/trac nickname: grajen3
find quote