Dutch translation addon contextmenu

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Devaron Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 5
Location: Netherlands
Post: #1
Hi all.

I'd like to point out a small translation error that, as far as i can remember, has always been there (every XBMC version and any skin!)

If i select an addon and open up the context menu there are a few options available. One of them is "Addon-settings". The dutch translation that is used is "Addon-instelingen". However, it's missing one additional l. It should be:

All lower-case: "addon-instellingen"
All upper-case: "ADDON-INSTELLINGEN"

I tried to find it in the strings.xml file, but it's not there so i guess it's not skin-related and i don't know where else to look. I hope this can be fixed in the near future Big Grin

Just wanted to let you all know Wink
find quote
alanwww1 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,361
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 33
Location: Hungary
Post: #2
Thanks for the note. You'll have a chance to suggest, even correct it with the new translation system we are working on.
Just watch the announcements.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-16 14:43 by alanwww1.)
find quote
Skixbmc Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Hi all,

I found a translate error in the dutch strings.po file:

msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanelen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Should be
msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanalen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Regards,
Fred

Silverstone Grandia GD02-MT | AMD A8-3850 | Breakaway Audio Enhancer, HK AVR-365 | HKTS 30, Philips 50PFL7956H/12 21:9 3D
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,439
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #4
(2012-09-30 11:32)Skixbmc Wrote:  Hi all,

I found a translate error in the dutch strings.po file:

msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanelen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Should be
msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanalen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Regards,
Fred

Fixed for next update round

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
minad Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Thank for fix..i need it!

_________________________________________________________
optin emperor review,rocket video ranker 3.0
(This post was last modified: 2013-07-18 12:08 by minad.)
find quote
Skixbmc Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
When I choise the dutch language the home screen is not translate, so Weather = Weather instead of "Weer", Pictures instead of "Afbeeldingen" Am i missing something?

Reg.
Fred

Silverstone Grandia GD02-MT | AMD A8-3850 | Breakaway Audio Enhancer, HK AVR-365 | HKTS 30, Philips 50PFL7956H/12 21:9 3D
find quote