Problem with scraper

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
anglosvensken Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,

I'm running XBMC Eden on Ubuntu and seem to have some issues with the scraper not working.

Neither the TVDB or the TMDB is running..

I got 2 disks connected by USB and they show up under files but when I right click and chose the scraper and enter the settings nothing happens more than that it asks if I want to refresh the data for that path after which nothing happens.

If I try to add it as a new source from the root folder it just show up twice instead.

Any ideas?
find quote
anglosvensken Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
I've now tried to use the imdb scraper instead but I have the same issue.

It just says that this will refresh the date for this path and then nothing happens at all.

Any ideas?
find quote
anglosvensken Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Any ideas at all?

I have internet access, i can find the folders (2 on USB2 WD external drives) and i can enter the settings on the scraper, but nothing happens afterwards.

Do i need to re-install everything?
find quote
Baswazz Offline
Fan
Posts: 373
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #4
See the wiki on howto add a source.

And if you are not sure, you can always try to reinstall XBMCbuntu to be sure.

Frontend : Running on AMD Fusion A6-3500
Frontend : Raspberry PI (Raspbmc)
Remote : Motorola Nyxboard Hybrid (revised) / Boxee remote
Ziggo TV Channel Logo Pack (Dutch)
find quote
anglosvensken Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
that's the thing, i get to step 8 but then nothing happens except that the folder shows up twice in the list.

for some reason it looks like the scraper doesn't even start since i dont get any more messages after clicking "yes" at step 8.
find quote
Baswazz Offline
Fan
Posts: 373
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #6
Reinstall xbmcbuntu and plugin the hd's again and try to do it exactly as explained in the wiki.

Frontend : Running on AMD Fusion A6-3500
Frontend : Raspberry PI (Raspbmc)
Remote : Motorola Nyxboard Hybrid (revised) / Boxee remote
Ziggo TV Channel Logo Pack (Dutch)
find quote