[RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 24th August 2014 : V3.0.5)

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
bitcrusher01 Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 4
Location: Denmark
Post: #91
I'm experiencing the channel hopping myself, on Windows Winamp and VLC as well as on two different Linux machines using VLC - a friend of mine has the same problem on Windows/Linux as well.
I remember it being a problem a problem that started ~2 weeks ago and it seems to originate at DIs streaming servers, not XBMC or the plugin.
find quote
tdc0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Post: #92
(2014-09-14 21:57)bitcrusher01 Wrote:  I'm experiencing the channel hopping myself, on Windows Winamp and VLC as well as on two different Linux machines using VLC - a friend of mine has the same problem on Windows/Linux as well.
I remember it being a problem a problem that started ~2 weeks ago and it seems to originate at DIs streaming servers, not XBMC or the plugin.

That's odd, I've had no problems listening to the streams using foobar2000. In fact that's what I've been using to stream to my HTPC (using UPnP) instead of the addon and it's worked fine, but I'd rather use the addon for the extra features.
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-16 06:08 by tdc0.)
find quote
bitcrusher01 Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 4
Location: Denmark
Post: #93
(2014-09-16 06:06)tdc0 Wrote:  That's odd, I've had no problems listening to the streams using foobar2000. In fact that's what I've been using to stream to my HTPC (using UPnP) instead of the addon and it's worked fine, but I'd rather use the addon for the extra features.

Just last night it happen again, about 10 stations just stopped streaming for ~30 seconds and then they are back up again.
Both my friend and I are using premium - has anyone using the free stations experienced the skipping?
find quote
tdc0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Post: #94
I've done more listening with both premium streams and without premium set up, and I haven't been able to reproduce the problem. Perhaps it is some weird server-side issue.
find quote
Post Reply