SSD choise

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,473
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #16
(2012-05-08 08:24)Beer40oz Wrote:  I tried this it did not work....

your PC boots too fast already beer Tongue
find quote
Beer40oz Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,225
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 54
Location: The Moon
Post: #17
(2012-05-09 02:48)eskro Wrote:  
(2012-05-08 08:24)Beer40oz Wrote:  I tried this it did not work....

your PC boots too fast already beer Tongue

I want instant NOW.... 1 SEC..... LOL it will come one day..... and the UFO's will land....Tongue
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,473
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #18
can wait Smile
find quote
soana Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
(2012-04-30 13:50)Spyderturbo007 Wrote:  I have two OCZ SSD's and haven't had a problem with either one of them. I have a 60GB in my office computer as the boot drive along with a 40GB in the HTPC. Both have been running for about a year with no issues or discernible slow down.

I also got a 60Gb Agility 3 OCZ SSD with the latest 2.22 firmware.
No complains here, it's running for a month now on a daily basis on a XBMCbuntu machine.
Love the fact that I don’t have to listen to the HDD crunching when updating the library.
find quote
Post Reply