Linux [BUILD GUIDE]-[NAS][WIN7][OpenMediaVault v0.3] n00b friendly!
Sweet tonka28..... FTW!
(2012-05-06, 18:47)Rauf27 Wrote: Smile sounds funny, if you couldn't handle debian, how you gonna manage FreeBSD ? I just saw your pm, installing torrent app on debian is super easy.

I don't wanna to be rude, but before building guide for others make sure that you have enough knowledge in this area.

P.S remember that with FreeNAS you can't expand pool ...

Rauf27 - I don't want to get negative on this forum because I'm trying to make this an environment that nurtures knowledge. I am a Windows Systems Engineer for an Australian Government Department. I am using the label n00b so that people, whomever they are, that are new to HTPC, NAS, XBMC whatever, that want to get in and get going can. It's a ground up install guide. I'm having a problem with an add-in, a plug-in, an addition to the OS. I know 40 year M$ veterans that have been stumped by plug-in issues.

Considering you're the one who suggested Deluge to me in the first place, I would've thought that you would have just simply helped, instead of making a negative comment.

I thank you for your previous assistance, however; I think that we can call it a day.
(2012-05-07, 01:51)tonka28 Wrote:
(2012-05-06, 18:47)Rauf27 Wrote: Smile sounds funny, if you couldn't handle debian, how you gonna manage FreeBSD ? I just saw your pm, installing torrent app on debian is super easy.

I don't wanna to be rude, but before building guide for others make sure that you have enough knowledge in this area.

P.S remember that with FreeNAS you can't expand pool ...