How to change title in infolabels during play?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ecinema Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Anybody know how to change title in infolabels while playing?
find quote
Bstrdsmkr Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 802
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
Post: #2
The same way you set them before playing. The trick is that you need to keep your script running while the content is playing, usually by "while xbmc.Player.isPlaying():"
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-30 20:22 by Bstrdsmkr.)
find quote
ecinema Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I have my script playing in a while condition but when I change the infolabel the title is not changed and no error is given
# listitem = xbmcgui.ListItem("old title", iconImage="DefaultVideo.png", thumbnailImage=iconimage)
# listitem.setInfo('video', {'Title': "old title"})
# player = streamplayer(xbmc.PLAYER_CORE_AUTO)
# player.play(url, listitem)

# listitem.setInfo('video', {'Title': "new title"}) # this does not work. It still show the old Title after this

If I do this: (the new title is set) # this works but I don't want to restart the player
# player.stop()
# player.play(url, listitem)

I don't want to restart player to set new title. can this be done without restarting?
find quote
adrianc1982 Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
i want to do this as well, has anyone found a way to do it?
find quote
Bstrdsmkr Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 802
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
Post: #5
I can only assume this is because the skin grabs the info when playback starts and never looks back. If that's the case, I don't think there's anything you'll be able to do from Python
find quote
adrianc1982 Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
well the skin can be reloaded via python with executebuiltin...
find quote
Bstrdsmkr Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 802
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
Post: #7
That's a good point. If you reload it after changing the info and it still doesn't work, at least you'll know it's not an issue with the skin not updating
find quote