Homescreen fanart

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
purpleman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,

I'm using the skin ReFocus which shows my movies fanart on the homescreen background.

When I update and clean my library (e.g. when deleting a movie), the movie itself gets removed from the movie lists (which is good), but the fanart remains. Essentially, every movie I ever had shows on the homescreen background instead of only those that I currently have.

Is there a way to make it refresh the fanart images in accordance to the library?

Thanks Smile
find quote
HenryFord Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,216
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 19
Post: #2
(2012-05-09 12:35)purpleman Wrote:  Is there a way to make it refresh the fanart images in accordance to the library?

Thanks Smile
To completely remove unused, old fanarts you would have to actually redo the whole library-setup.
Another solution however is this neat little tool:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=96097
However - this is for Windows only. With Frodo (XBMC 12) those issues should be gone since a new artwork-implementation is on it's way.

Need help? Check out my XBMC Frodo Guide. It contains full featured guides to Sickbeard and CouchPotato as well.

[Image: all-fanart.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-09 15:15 by HenryFord.)
find quote
purpleman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thanks! seems to do the trick just fine.

Now I just need to find a way to schedule it to run every X hours.
find quote
HenryFord Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,216
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 19
Post: #4
You could just use Windows' task scheduler:
http://www.iopus.com/guides/winscheduler.htm

Need help? Check out my XBMC Frodo Guide. It contains full featured guides to Sickbeard and CouchPotato as well.

[Image: all-fanart.jpg]
find quote
purpleman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
yeah, that's one way to go,

but I'd rather find a way to do it from within xbmc so I can tell it to not run if a movie is currently being played.

Possible?
find quote
HenryFord Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,216
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 19
Post: #6
Puh - to be honest: Beats me.
I'd guess you would have to write an addon to do that...

Need help? Check out my XBMC Frodo Guide. It contains full featured guides to Sickbeard and CouchPotato as well.

[Image: all-fanart.jpg]
find quote