I must be a complete NOOB
I have downloaded the metropolis skin, but whe I am at the music section a just can't add a music source.
What am I doing wrong. The way I used to add this resource isn't working.

When I change to an other skin I see the sources are in the music section available, switching to metropolis they just aren't available.

Please help ?

Great thanks
have you scanned the source content to library?
Nvidia Shield with Kodi 18
I can't even get a source to scan into my music library. Except for the skin Metropolis. In the other skin (default) I can get a source to show in Music, but I haven't scan it in that skin.
I was assuming that this was possible within the skin Metropolis itself?
(2012-05-11, 07:19)Chaos_striker Wrote: I can't even get a source to scan into my music library. Except for the skin Metropolis. In the other skin (default) I can get a source to show in Music, but I haven't scan it in that skin.

Well, switch to confluence, then music- files- add your source. Its the easiest way to do that.

The 2nd method is from Metropolis itself.
scroll down to music, use the right directional key, there u get the music addons .click on it. then click on "......", u go the up the list where u can see" add source".
CPU:- AMD FX 4100 Motherboard: Gigabyte 78LMT-S2 RAM:-4GB Graphics: AMD HD 7750 1GB DDR5 PSU: IBALL 500W Display: DELL S2240M Storage: 1TB
The things mentioned abov by bandelguy I have tried this already, but nothing happend in the Metropolis skin with that addition of the source.
There must be something else wrong, i guess.
Make sure all your music collection is in one folder and they are properly tagged. From confluence it is easy to do.

Follow this link:
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Pre...your_Music

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add...ia_sources

The adding of music and movies to the library are almost same.