Aeon for xbox

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
PantsOnFire Offline
Fan
Posts: 603
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
Since I used Aeon on xbox1 a few years ago a lot has changed but I want to try out as recent as version as possible on the xbox1 console.

Can anyone suggest a good/ideal version? I asked on the xbmc4xbox.org forums but not much help yet.

regards.

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,543
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 63
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #2
forget it. aeon skins are much too heavy for xbmc (only 64 mb ram)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,421
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #3
Dump that old thing and set it on fire

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
PantsOnFire Offline
Fan
Posts: 603
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
(2012-05-11 20:44)phil65 Wrote:  forget it. aeon skins are much too heavy for xbmc (only 64 mb ram)

Pretty sure I ran an old version, or.maybe a prequel to aeon on my.xbox 3-4 yrs ago.

Also, I disagree about burning an xbox. Its where it started.
Besides, I am doing this for a friend who wants an SD media player at no cost Tongue

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,543
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 63
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #5
(2012-05-11 23:41)PantsOnFire Wrote:  
(2012-05-11 20:44)phil65 Wrote:  forget it. aeon skins are much too heavy for xbmc (only 64 mb ram)

Pretty sure I ran an old version, or.maybe a prequel to aeon on my.xbox 3-4 yrs ago.

Also, I disagree about burning an xbox. Its where it started.
Besides, I am doing this for a friend who wants an SD media player at no cost Tongue

1) old aeon versions do not equal today┬┤s aeon vesions
2) xbox needs a lot of power, so "no cost" is not really appropiate.
find quote
PantsOnFire Offline
Fan
Posts: 603
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #6
well yeah course there will be electricity Tongue kind of have to accept that!

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote