Constant that controls how long info stays on screen.

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
tjcinnamon Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I'm trying to modify XBMC (in particular the Pandora Add-On), so that the song info stays up the whole time. It looks like the info on the pandora plugin (with time and album art) and the music player are the same. Therefore, I think this is an XBMC setting.

I'm sure there is a constant somewhere that controls how long that info stays on screen. Perhaps in one of the XBMC xml files?

Thanks,
JOe K.

Frodo Win 8 Pro x64
Fractal Design Node 605 (looks amazing)
i5 3570K, Asus P8Z77V LK
2x80GB Intel 320 SSD, 4TB NAS
GTX 670x2 SLI, 16GB GSkill Ares
Onkyo RC360 with Paradigm piece-by-piece 5.1 build
Nyxboard and AHK full controlled via XBox Controller
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #2
It's a toggle.. between timeout and always on.

Setting that controls the length of the timeout is in advancedsettings.
find quote
tjcinnamon Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Is that also where the always on is?
Also is this in %appdata%\xbmc (for windows)

because all I see in advancesettings.xml is

<i>
<advancedsettings>
<videoextensions>
<add>.html</add>
</videoextensions>
</advancedsettings></i>

Frodo Win 8 Pro x64
Fractal Design Node 605 (looks amazing)
i5 3570K, Asus P8Z77V LK
2x80GB Intel 320 SSD, 4TB NAS
GTX 670x2 SLI, 16GB GSkill Ares
Onkyo RC360 with Paradigm piece-by-piece 5.1 build
Nyxboard and AHK full controlled via XBox Controller
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-12 20:45 by tjcinnamon.)
find quote
Montellese Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,668
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 34
Location: Switzerland
Post: #4
You need to add it yourself. The advancedsettings.xml file basically does not even exist until a user decides to set some special values. Check the wiki article at http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Adv...ttings.xml for more information.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
OopsAllBerrys Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
<songinfoduration>0</songinfoduration> in advancedsettings.xml
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #6
seriously.

'i' in the gui toggles between always show and show on timeout. and yes, it is remembered. no need to change any xml tags.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-14 10:01 by spiff.)
find quote
tjcinnamon Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
It would not remember in between songs in the pandora script. I changed the advancesettings.xml and added the song duration to 600 seconds (0 didn't work for some reason, with that script). Now it works perfectly.

Thanks for the direction!

JOe K.

Frodo Win 8 Pro x64
Fractal Design Node 605 (looks amazing)
i5 3570K, Asus P8Z77V LK
2x80GB Intel 320 SSD, 4TB NAS
GTX 670x2 SLI, 16GB GSkill Ares
Onkyo RC360 with Paradigm piece-by-piece 5.1 build
Nyxboard and AHK full controlled via XBox Controller
find quote