Win a plugin to use DVBViewer with xbmc?
Video 
Hello all,

I finally decided to call the XBMC community about the possibility of developing a plugin to use the PVR features of DVBViewer with XBMC.

It seems to me (although I am not a programmer) that all the necessary tools are available: COM interface, Recording Service API, it is actually only find one or more developers who want to embark on this adventure.

As I said above, I am not a developer, but I am prepared to provide all necessary assistance (within the limits of my skills) to anyone who wants to start this project.

I believe this would involve the two best multimedia software that I know.

PS: sorry for my English, I'm a French guy and google is my friend
Just to add my 2 cent on this one.

I think it really is a must have, as a lot of other backends are not mature engough - compared to DVBviewer - plus it gives windows users the option to have everything up and running on a single machine. Wondering why this hasn´t been started already.

If there is a chance to assist I would also be there to help. If I had more time and knowledge I would go on my own, but for know I just can wait and see if someone catches up with that one.

And NO - MePo is not an option as it is a piece of crap compared to dvbviewer.

Cheers,

h3ll
no one else interested ?
I use XBMC and and DVBViewer as separate Apps every Day on my Media PC.
DVBViewer is the best DVB Software for Windows available.

It would be cool, if there were a pvr addon for XBMC that uses the DVBViewer Recording Service
knock knock
(2012-07-09, 16:39)hansdampf Wrote: I use XBMC and and DVBViewer as separate Apps every Day on my Media PC.

It would be cool, if there were a pvr addon for XBMC that uses the DVBViewer Recording Service

Short Question: I will setup something similar soon:

XBMC Launches dvbviewer / dvbviewer launches XBMC

Are you stopping the apps or do you minimize them?
(2012-09-04, 21:42)thica Wrote: