[RELEASE] Aeon Nox 3.0 (deprecated)

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #916
...and they look nice in quicknav, too
[Image: screenshot012vz.jpg]
find
neil4real Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #917
hey can someone link me to the aeon nox 3.01 zip? For some reason when trying to install from xbmc it says it's still 2.0
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #918
a) right-click on xbmc.org repo --> force refresh
b) media menu in addonbrowser --> Update Addon Repos
find
neil4real Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #919
(2012-06-25 04:56)phil65 Wrote:  a) right-click on xbmc.org repo --> force refresh
b) media menu in addonbrowser --> Update Addon Repos


I can't find the media menu, i forced refresh on xbmc repo


you think my repository is old? what's the version of the latest xbmc repo?
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-25 05:33 by neil4real.)
find
solidsatras Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 10
Post: #920
(2012-06-25 05:28)neil4real Wrote:  
you think my repository is old? what's the version of the latest xbmc repo?

I couldn´t verify it but in my install it´s v.2.0.3

You can always manually download it here:
http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/eden/skin.aeon.nox/
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-25 08:01 by solidsatras.)
find
Bert02 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #921
ok so i have a few problems id like to try and fix
my old aeon nox v2 was working fine and then it auto updated to v3
no biggie edited all my settings again but....
-i lost my firefox menu in the home screen - im sure i could fic but i rarely used it anyway so not going to bother
- every time the program loads it opens to the tv guide home screen yet in v2 i had it set to open to the TV shows home screen (how do i fix this?)
- had massive amounts of errors with yahoo music addon that im sure i never installed every startup id get errors about it, it was already disabled but i re disabled it and dont have a problem anymore
- in the tv guide menu the quick nav bar wont disappear and even when i rescan the tv data its not showing anything anymore...?

the other thing is if i roll back the next time i open xbmc all the addons auto update so i cant just roll back to the older version

im happy with this new version just want to fix the tv guide problem and the tv shows as the main homescreen on every restart
find
Swifty Offline
Fan
Posts: 593
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 4
Post: #922
I just upgraded to the latest Aeon-Nox git release and love it, looks very slick Smile

Can anyone tell me if there is any alternative OSD (or plans to add other options) for video playback?
Currently there seems to be two options :-
One fullscreen OSD which covers the entire video but gives you loads of information.
One OSD with top/bottom bars which give extremely minimal information

Does any middleground OSD exist that is like the minimal one but that gives some more info, and displays art / channel logo etc?
The minimal one just seems a little too spartan to me...
find
neil4real Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #923
(2012-06-25 13:58)Rebecca341 Wrote:  I'd like to thank you both for the hard work you've put into Nox 3.0 and into continuing to improve the XBMC UI experience for us users. We do appreciate it.

Nicely done Sirs. Nicely done[Image: ht3.jpg][Image: jh88.jpg][Image: dh3.jpg]


Agreed, amazing work, hats off to you guys
find
Rumik Offline
Fan
Posts: 319
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #924
In nox 2.0 I used to be able to have both the Recommended and the latest episodes widgets on-screen simultaneously. I really miss that, is there a way it can be done in 3?

Thanks

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find
crimsonfury Offline
Fan
Posts: 514
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Arizona, U.S.
Post: #925
I can't seem to bring up the option to create new Movie Sets... I tried this with MQ3 and it works as noted in: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1065046

But I can't replicate here.

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #926
(2012-06-25 18:51)Rumik Wrote:  In nox 2.0 I used to be able to have both the Recommended and the latest episodes widgets on-screen simultaneously. I really miss that, is there a way it can be done in 3?

Thanks

only when using GIT version. 2 widgets are possible there.
find
Rumik Offline
Fan
Posts: 319
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #927
Okay I have the widgets setup but they won't show on the min menu. I see an icon that says Show Widgets but I not see my way of showing hem by default.

Cheers
Ah, backspace! Got it Big Grin

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-25 21:39 by Rumik.)
find
Deano316 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 858
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 9
Location: Brighton, England
Post: #928
(2012-06-25 01:32)phil65 Wrote:  somehow i like it Smile found a neat iconpack.

[Image: screenshot010al.jpg]

Any timeframe on the icon bar phil? I'd love to give it a try Nod
find
Rumik Offline
Fan
Posts: 319
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #929
Love having both widgets at the same time, but I was wondering if you'd considered fitting them both into the centre area of the screen, rather than 1 in the centre and the other in the corner above it? Just doesn't look that neat is all Smile

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #930
(2012-06-25 22:45)Rumik Wrote:  Love having both widgets at the same time, but I was wondering if you'd considered fitting them both into the centre area of the screen, rather than 1 in the centre and the other in the corner above it? Just doesn't look that neat is all Smile

how should we fit them both in centered area? don´t know what you mean exactly.
(2012-06-25 22:35)Deano316 Wrote:  
(2012-06-25 01:32)phil65 Wrote:  somehow i like it Smile found a neat iconpack.

[Image: screenshot010al.jpg]

Any timeframe on the icon bar phil? I'd love to give it a try Nod

just pushed it. feedback is welcome. (and also someone to try random artists widget would be nice. needed for script update on official repo)
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-26 00:03 by phil65.)
find
Thread Closed