Need Documnetation... advancedsettings.xml <videoscreen>
I have searched the Wiki and done web searches... I cannot find documentation for what options exist for <videoscreen>

Can someone in the know update the Wiki or post it here please. thank you.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
are you talking about the windowed/fullscreen toggle (\) or the now playing button (tab)
(2012-05-27, 21:56)digitaltomj Wrote: are you talking about the windowed/fullscreen toggle (\) or the now playing button (tab)
... I don't know what you mean but they are not keystrokes if that is what you are referring to.

I'm looking for all the settings available, and their definitions, options, etc - that can be used in advancedsettings.xml

have you checked this out? it was first result when i googled xbmc advanced settings.xml
As far as I can tell, <videoscreen> is only used in guisettings.xml, which is set by GUI settings.
(2012-05-27, 23:27)Ned Scott Wrote: As far as I can tell, <videoscreen> is only used in guisettings.xml, which is set by GUI settings.

Since XBMC does not work properly (bug or bad design - I don't know) with multiple displays I'd like to programatically set the guisettings.xml so it works properly - e.g. starts on the correct display.

TRAC bugs I posted for Windows OS (I know others have also for Linux)...

#10056 : Multi-monitor setup focus/minimizing problem (09/2010)
#13103 : guisetting.xml SCREENMODE changes from display 2 to desktop constantly (06/2012)

And one feature request that would be a 'workaround', but actually preferred to a 'fix' IMO...

#12823 : Command Line parameter - Start / Move to a specified display (03/2012)
I'm not sure what technical limitations there might be on this, but if there's anything that could be sanely done on XBMC's side to force/whatever the selection of a second screen from within settings, then I'm totally for it. A lot of users have this complaint.
2 How to include GUI settings