Adding "TV Shows" to main menu
Ok, this should be an easy fix, but I can't seem to get an adequate explanation on what I need to do in order to solve this situation.

1.) I don't have a "TV Shows" option on the main menu yet I see it in UI screen shots all the time.
2.) I have added a TV Show source, but again there's no way to access the TV shows other than going "Videos" > "Files" > "TV Shows" (Confluence)
The TV shows also do not have any information (synopsis etc) All they are is thumbnails.
3.) Have used both Confluence and Aeon Nox 3.0

So what am I missing here?

Would really appreciate some assistance here 'cause I pulled an all-nighter trying to figure out how to use XBMC as well as sorting this issue >_< and I'd like to feel my efforts weren't in vain lol.

I'm new to XBMC but have just started adding TV Shows to my library. What I've noticed is that, until at least 1 TV show is successfully scraped, the option to show TV shows in the main menu is not possible. Once a TV show is successfully scraped (no valid episodes are needed but at least 1 TV show must be available), then in the System menu under Skin ~> Home Menu options, you can control whether to Hide TV Shows or not. This option is greyed out if no TV shows are available. To the best of my knowledge, this is the same for all skins.
Yeah, "Hide TV - Shows" "(Videos - Library)" option is grayed out.

I'm not sure what to try as I checked my naming conventions and It's correct.

I also encountered a few other issues.

I can't seem to get the correct name/cover art for a movie called "13Hrs"
The problem is, It's not in thetvdb.org which is what XBMC uses. I downloaded the Rotten Tomatoes and IMDB add-ons because both of those DB's have the movie. Except you can't disable thetvdb.org and XBMC doesn't seem to bother using the other movie DB's to pull the metadata. Argh so frustrating.
Any ideas?