Weird problem with Aeon nox 3.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Anirudh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi
I've been having an unusual problem with Aeon 3.0 skin during start-up. Whenever i open XBMC, instead of going to the main menu, it opens a metadata menu...i don't know how to exactly explain it so here's a screenshot:
http://postimage.org/image/pvni5oxyn/

Its always the same...i tried uninstalling and reinstalling the skin but to no avail. Other skins work just fine. I love the new Aeon 3.0 skin but this is annoying...
Is there any way to fix this?
Thanks in advance.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,481
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #2
(2012-05-31 07:21)Anirudh Wrote:  Hi
I've been having an unusual problem with Aeon 3.0 skin during start-up. Whenever i open XBMC, instead of going to the main menu, it opens a metadata menu...i don't know how to exactly explain it so here's a screenshot:
http://postimage.org/image/pvni5oxyn/

Its always the same...i tried uninstalling and reinstalling the skin but to no avail. Other skins work just fine. I love the new Aeon 3.0 skin but this is annoying...
Is there any way to fix this?
Thanks in advance.

already explained several times. update your actor medadata script version.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-31 10:10 by phil65.)
find quote
Anirudh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thanks phil
find quote
lash78 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Hi.
It's not possible to navigate in actors list in the movie info screen. It is working with previous version.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,481
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #5
(2012-06-03 19:44)lash78 Wrote:  Hi.
It's not possible to navigate in actors list in the movie info screen. It is working with previous version.

you´re probably using a xbmc 12 nightly.
find quote
lash78 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Hmm, yes i always using the newest nightly version. It seems that everything works fine except this. Thanks Smile
find quote