Win movies stop playing and returns to xbmc menu page
Video 

hi im new to xbmc.
before i tell you my problem here is the specs of rig im using.
antec 1200 case v3,fully carbon fibre'd with red window tint side window
all red LED fans including big boy fan LED red.
zalman 6 speed fan controller
antec 1000w psu
gigabyte 990fxta ud3 am3+ mobo
amd fx 4120 running stock @ 4.2ghz quad core
zalman cpns 9900 max red LED cpu cooler
8 gig amd performance edition memory 1600mhz
2gig xfx 6870hd dual fan black edition graphics card
western didgital caviar black sata III hard drive
windows 7 professional x64
xbmc 10.1 installed
pc connected to lg 32" 1080p tv via hdmi
sound from pc to surround sound system via optical cable
2TB usb 3.0 external hard drive,movie storage
now all thats out the way heres my problem

got pc all nicely set up and running really smooth,i keep all my films on a 2tb external usb3 drive
this is where my movie libary is stored.
when i play a film sometimes,the film stops and returns to the xbmc library menu.
ive checked all the settings i know ,like is it correct sound setting,full screen,stuff like that.
it does not do it on every fim but i download alot of mkv,blu-ray files via rapidshare.
ive had 1 film do it all the time,so i copied the film and played it through media player and all was ok no stopping.
so took it to my mate matt,who has xbmc as well and he added fim to his library,and guess what no fil stopping at all.
so i copied his settings and set my pc to near it
but still get films stopping and returning to film library

is there any suggestions please,
i like version 10.1 not that keen on new eden 11