No TV Shows Found since Alpha 3

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Tom. Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
Sweet, i'll probably get that built and uploaded tomorrow morning then.

the music db is verision 27, XBMC is at Alpha4 git 365953f
find quote
philipacentaur Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
Weird, my db is version 27 too. Maybe there were some changes made without the version being bumped. Does the artists query work from the Android remote app on your XBMC install?
find quote
Tom. Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
Yep, all arists show with thumbs and they click through to albums then songs.
find quote
TeKo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 964
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #34
Most stuff seems to work now. Great work.

You should create your own thread because this is kinda hard to find right now.
find quote
Tom. Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
andyrav, can you give this one a try. I've rebuilt with the older APIs installed

https://github.com/tombriden/android-xbm...ebuild.apk
find quote
andyrav Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
(2012-08-07 10:54)Tom. Wrote:  andyrav, can you give this one a try. I've rebuilt with the older APIs installed

https://github.com/tombriden/android-xbm...ebuild.apk
sorry link not working
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-07 11:26 by andyrav.)
find quote
Tom. Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
Oops, that should have been 902. Wouldn't have made a difference for fixing the crash though so I'll keep looking into it
find quote
andyrav Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
(2012-08-07 10:54)Tom. Wrote:  andyrav, can you give this one a try. I've rebuilt with the older APIs installed

https://github.com/tombriden/android-xbm...ebuild.apk

sorry this link in not working.

(2012-08-07 11:24)Tom. Wrote:  Oops, that should have been 902. Wouldn't have made a difference for fixing the crash though so I'll keep looking into it

sorry i downloaded the wrong version
the link is not working
https://github.com/tombriden/android-xbm...ebuild.apk
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-07 11:29 by andyrav.)
find quote
Tom. Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
I deleted it Smile

Just rebuilt the right version and uploaded again https://github.com/downloads/tombriden/a...ebuild.apk
find quote
andyrav Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
(2012-08-07 11:36)Tom. Wrote:  I deleted it Smile

Just rebuilt the right version and uploaded again https://github.com/downloads/tombriden/a...ebuild.apk

cool, not crashing now.
will let you know how i get on.
thanks again
find quote
Masamus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
(2012-08-07 11:36)Tom. Wrote:  I deleted it Smile

Just rebuilt the right version and uploaded again https://github.com/downloads/tombriden/a...ebuild.apk

Thanks Tom! This is already way better than the one on the market. I get a complete listing of my TV Shows with banners and all. But there is still one problem: when I have watched one episode by selecting it from the TV Shows listing and try to watch a second one, the first one starts playing again. This problem only occurs when playing episodes back to back from the TV Shows listing. Even if i try an episode from a completely different series the first one I have watched starts playing. If I manually select an episode with the remote and then try to select one from the listing it plays correctly. I'm using the latest nightly on ATV2.
find quote
Tom. Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
Ah, so it does. Give this one a try, i think i've fixed it
https://github.com/downloads/tombriden/a...-0.9.3.apk
find quote
shilldiy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
Ah, unless I've missed something, 0.9.2 is not compatible with the Dharma database? I'm running Frodo alpha5 on my Pi, which works great now (thanks v much) but am limited to Dharma for dual audio on the main Revo. 0.9.2 does not appear to show music tracks/albums or films etc?
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-09 13:22 by shilldiy.)
find quote
Tom. Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Yeh I didn't keep any kind of backwards compatibility so it only works on XBMC 12.0 (Frodo). It might not be too difficult to keep compatibility but its not really something i need so haven't looked into it at all.

philipacentaur, can you post an adb logcat of the artists query not working please. It's all fine for me even on the latest xbmc git on my server so don't know why it wouldn't work for you (and someone else is having a similar issue with tracks here)
find quote
Tolriq Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,356
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 68
Location: France
Post: #45
Tom. as I said before HTTP Api will be dropped in Frodo check JSON Rpc thread.

(2012-08-09 11:43)Montellese Wrote:  To be honest I don't plan that far ahead. I never know how much time I have to work on XBMC and new ideas are usually spontaneous. There are two actions that I can predict and those are removing HTTP-API and removing the VFS handler of the webserver.

I know that supporting a moving target (which is what JSON-RPC is between stable releases) can be a pain that's why we kept JSON-RPC backwards compatible for a while now so that you guys could start adapting to the new features first before having to deal with major changes in the API.

So you should really go to JSON and not loose too many time on supporting http that will soon disappear.

Yatse 2 : Media Center Remote Control for Touch Screens
Yatse, the Xbmc Remote and Widgets for Android
find quote
Post Reply