Win Only XMBC version 12 Alpha 2 works for me
Hi...

I am new to XMBC and love the software. Although, I have a large library and only version 12 alpha 2 works without any stuttering of the videos. Why would Alpha 2 work instead of others. What is the difference behind the XMBC's other installs. My specs are below:

My videos are not re encoded. I deliver them to my Tivo's without problems. They are all HD 1080p movies Mpeg 2.

Hardware -
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-4 Gig RAM
-Brand new PNY 1024 GIG Nvidia GT 610 Video Card using HDMI
-AMD Athlon X2 64 dual core processor
-Brand new Install Windows 7 extremely tweaked for XMBC only. Nothing else on this box. Even changed windows shell to boot to XMBC only.
-Brand new SSD drive.
-80 Inch Sharp TV - connected through my new Onky 609 then to my HTPC Video Card via HDMI. (Note - Even tried bypassing onky directly to TV in case of refresh rate issues)

XMBC config
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I've followed a lot of guides configuring XMBC for optimal playback
- Tried turning off hardware acceleration
- Tried "adjust display rate to match video"
- Tried "sync playback to display"
- Tried changing true screen instead of window full screen back and forth.

Movies are located on DAS E-sata PciE slot. I even copied some locally so it's not a bandwidth issue with movies on storage.

I just don't want to be stuck forever on Version 12 Alpha 2.

I'm a network/system's engineer so hopefully anyone with suggestions I would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks much!!
Good morning Forum Folks....I guess no one has a clue what is up with my above original post?

Thanks!
Try posting a debug log from when the issue is occurring.
-stoli-
Thanks Stoli....will do when I get home this evening from work. Thanks!