How To: Easy synchronised multiroom audio (inc. Spotify!) using XSqueeze in XBMC

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,182
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 32
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #106
Spotify works (well, it did recently) - you need to be using Triode's spotify plugin though, not the official logitech one.

Re: quitting - what does the log say?

It should quite after a little bit (its the artist slideshow holding things up unfortunately, it eaits for an exit signal - if that's not working properly it may hang I guess, but it should still quit after a bit IIRC)

My XBMC stuff:
find quote
GemNEye Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #107
Following the instructions (adding the XSqueeze to the Main Page->programs) help the issue with Xsqueeze hanging.

Also removing the official Spotify plug-in and installing Triode's also fixed the spotify problem.

Thank You.
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,182
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 32
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #108
No probs

My XBMC stuff:
find quote
dapex Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #109
Hi, I have jst set this up with LMS running on my qnap where my itunes folder is and my XBMC machine runs xsqueeze and plays my musicSmileSmile One question though.. Is there anyway to get this to recognise my itunes playlistsConfused??

Cheers
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,182
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 32
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #110
Not something I have done (itunes = evil!) but:

http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/Be..._To_iTunes

My XBMC stuff:
find quote
dapex Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #111
Bossanova808.. God knows what I am doing wrong here but I downloaded your repo.... went into System, addons, install from zip and installed it.... BUT when i then go into get addons and select your repo there is nothing listed??

What I am doing worng?
find quote
Tyler Durden Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 295
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #112
Use Force Update from the context menu when highlighting the repo.
find quote
dapex Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #113
Jst tried that Tyler... still nothing showing upConfusedConfused??/
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,182
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 32
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #114
What version does the repo say - should be 0.1.8

My XBMC stuff:
find quote
dapex Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #115
to be honest I just changed my skin and changed it back again and its there nowSmileSmile Says script failed at present but I will need to look into thatSad
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,182
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 32
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #116
Read through the eiki to see if it helps, if you're still stuck, post a debug log (and/or try get the player running from the command line too - xsqueeze is jsut a wrapper, you can see what it is doing in the log).

My XBMC stuff:
find quote
Dgak10 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #117
I have a question before i try.

if i install xsqueeze on my raspbmc.

Do i have to manually start the addon each time i want it to play music or does it "auto start" when i control LMS over my network with my android app ?
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,182
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 32
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #118
You have to manually start it.

You have some options - you can install the players (e.g. squeezelite) without xsqueeze at all and have that running in the background (if you jut want playback ignoring the visual side of things).

Alternatively you could write a little listener that kicks off the add on when required. I can add some entry/exit type hooks I guess.

My XBMC stuff:
find quote
Dgak10 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #119
Thanks for the answer.

I did install squeezelite without problem but when i started it,i couldnt watch any movie anymore (black screen, without freezing xbmc). Must be a conflict somewhere.

I'd like to use the hdmi audio with my tv and the usb to my dac.
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-03 11:05 by Dgak10.)
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,182
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 32
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #120
They're both talking to the same audio output - you need to tell squeezelite what output to use. Look it up on it's page.

My XBMC stuff:
find quote
Post Reply