TV Episodes + Movies in One Playlist
Question 
Hello all! I'm somewhat new to XBMC and have been beating my head against the wall over what seems like a simple task. I've seemingly checked every setting and I've tried dozens of Google searches. I just don't see how to do this... I want a given set of TV show episodes and movies in a single playlist (I plan to use it as a Pseudo TV channel). I'd really prefer that this be a smart playlist if possible.

Perhaps I'm just being stupid and overlooking something obvious. If so, you may commence the pointing and laughing. I'd appreciate some help here though.

I'm on:
XBMC Version: 11 (Eden)
Skin: Transparency (though I can't imagine this being a skin-related issue and haven't found a solution within other skins)
At the top of the smart playlist you have to specify <smartplaylist type="movies"> the type... So I don't think it's possible, I also tried with TV playlists and movie playlists and rolled them into one, which doesn't seem to work either.
(2012-07-04, 20:10)PatK Wrote: At the top of the smart playlist you have to specify <smartplaylist type="movies"> the type... So I don't think it's possible, I also tried with TV playlists and movie playlists and rolled them into one, which doesn't seem to work either.

That's what I was afraid of. Well, if no one knows of a way, I'll have to look into making static playlists. Several computers access these files though. It'll be a bit of a pain if the playlists have to be updated by hand and updated across multiple locations. I'm just surprised that this isn't already a feature somewhere. Surely I'm not the only one that wants to mix both types of videos. =/
(2012-07-07, 06:21)JackOfAllGames Wrote:
(2012-07-04, 20:10)PatK Wrote: At the top of the smart playlist you have to specify <smartplaylist type="movies"> the type... So I don't think it's possible, I also tried with TV playlists and movie playlists and rolled them into one, which doesn't seem to work either.