SQL Database Error
Hey everyone,

I've been using XBMC for a few years now and I decided to migrate to a SQL database hosted on my Ubuntu server.

For some reason the database is empty and I get this error on the client.

20:27:44 T:140704892487552 ERROR: Unable to open database: xbmc44 [1045](Access denied for user 'xbmc'@localhost (using password: YES))
I tried changing the settings around a little bit and got the same error
20:41:30 T:140269880133504 ERROR: Unable to open database: MyVideos60 [1049](Unknown database 'MyVideos60')
The XBMC client and the server are on the same machine. Here are my advanced settings .xml
<advancedsettings>
<video>
<smallstepbackseconds>8</smallstepbackseconds>
</video>
<videodatabase>
<type>mysql</type>
<host>2.2.2.2</host>
<port>3306</port>
<user>xbmc</user>
<pass>xbmc</pass>
</videodatabase>
<advancedsettings>
<pathsubstitution>
<substitute>
<from>/media/1twd/DVD</from>
<to>SMB://2.2.2.2/DVD_1twd</to>
</substitute>
</pathsubstitution>
</advancedsettings>
</advancedsettings>

PLEASE HELP! I'm using 12.04 64 bit and XBMC 11
(2012-07-11, 02:43)bumperjeep Wrote: Hey everyone,

I've been using XBMC for a few years now and I decided to migrate to a SQL database hosted on my Ubuntu server.

For some reason the database is empty and I get this error on the client.

20:27:44 T:140704892487552 ERROR: Unable to open database: xbmc44 [1045](Access denied for user 'xbmc'@localhost (using password: YES))
I tried changing the settings around a little bit and got the same error
20:41:30 T:140269880133504 ERROR: Unable to open database: MyVideos60 [1049](Unknown database 'MyVideos60')
The XBMC client and the server are on the same machine. Here are my advanced settings .xml
<advancedsettings>
<video>
</video>
<videodatabase>
<type>mysql</type>
<host>2.2.2.2</host>
<port>3306</port>
<user>xbmc</user>
<pass>xbmc</pass>
</videodatabase>
<advancedsettings>
<pathsubstitution>
<substitute>
</substitute>
</pathsubstitution>
</advancedsettings>