XBMC for ANDROID

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
hobbit666 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Is there a eta for alpha/beta?
find quote
Pivos_BigC Offline
pivos member
Posts: 35
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: Western Tenneessee
Post: #17
(2012-07-16 17:47)spiderbr Wrote:  any possibility install this version in my Himedia hd600b?

Nope. Its powered by an RTL1185 chip. It doesn't run android, and its architecture is wrong.
find quote
MrLobster Offline
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
Please release a beta APK on here, I know its not ready for Google Play (they should have named it Google Market idiots), but many people would love to test (who do not know how to compile it) and help out.
find quote
sipart Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Derbyshire UK
Post: #19
@mrlobster and @hobbit666 - please read official announcement or HenryFords post just a mouse scroll above your posts ;-)
(This post was last modified: 2012-07-20 16:59 by sipart.)
find quote
statica Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
I have XBMC installed on my Acer Iconia A510 tablet and Samsung Galaxy S 2 mobile and for an early build it seems to be a very exciting project. Hardware acceleration is needed for 1080p but I have managed to run videos up to 720p without lagging and also been able to add programs such as TED, Revision3 etc. Also mapped my Synology NAS on my tablet in XBMC and streamed from the NAS using my wireless network.

So looks very promising so far Big Grin
find quote
C-Quel Offline
Retired Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,375
Joined: Aug 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
No it does not work on Sony Google TV box :-)

Zotac ID89 + 4GB + 160GB Intel SSD + Samsung UE40D7000 + DS411+II / 2 x 3TB WD RED CAVIAR (TVHeadend Package + 4 Tuners) + Fibaro HC2 Home Automation Intergration!

^^^

Fucking awesome springs to mind :)

iNerd Store

iNerd Forum
find quote
waspish Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
yeah the Sony google tv is a nice bit of kit but apparently xbmc for android only works on the arm processors
find quote
Ferdi-T Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #23
(2012-07-21 17:30)statica Wrote:  I have XBMC installed on my Acer Iconia A510 tablet and Samsung Galaxy S 2 mobile and for an early build it seems to be a very exciting project. Hardware acceleration is needed for 1080p but I have managed to run videos up to 720p without lagging and also been able to add programs such as TED, Revision3 etc. Also mapped my Synology NAS on my tablet in XBMC and streamed from the NAS using my wireless network.

So looks very promising so far Big Grin

Did you do anything extra to get it to stream from a NAS, besides adding it as a source? I'm wondering because so far everything I streamed from my NAS was quite laggy.
find quote
nero12 Offline
Donor
Posts: 161
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #24
Yep i also tested on my google TV it does not work unfortunately ...


i get the following error:
'XBMC has stopped unexpectedly".

will test on a google tv running arm processor.
find quote
HenryFord Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,241
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 19
Post: #25
(2012-07-23 11:10)nero12 Wrote:  will test on a google tv running arm processor.
has nothing to do with the processor, GoogleTV is not supporting the ndk at the moment, that's why you'll be unable to run it for now.

Need help? Check out my XBMC Frodo Guide. It contains full featured guides to Sickbeard and CouchPotato as well.

[Image: all-fanart.jpg]
find quote
nero12 Offline
Donor
Posts: 161
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #26
Arh okay.

thanks for letting me know. saved my time.
find quote
the_doughboy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
I know it may seem a bit silly, but how about XBMC for Playbook and BB10. Its kinda simple to put it on BB Appworld. https://developer.blackberry.com/android/tools/
find quote
MeleUserSWC Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
I tried this on my Mele A2000 with the new firmware (Android 4.04).
Unfortuately, I had some problems:
Input device, problems. There is a forum thread for this.
Also I was not able to navigate to my US drive.
It would navigate to my "Internal" storage, bit none of the attached devices.
The Google Music Player, saw my USB drive.
find quote
ariesjer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
Is the new app compatible to Arm6 processors?
find quote
lyme Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
(2012-07-23 22:24)ariesjer Wrote:  Is the new app compatible to Arm6 processors?

Unfortunatly no due to lack of NEON (SIMD) in hardware.
find quote
Post Reply